Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Westlake Village, California
- 43
- foundations with a Westlake Village address
- $304.5M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 6
- say they accept unsolicited
- $6,789
- median grant
Grantlas lists 43 foundations that gave a Westlake Village, California address on their tax filing — 40 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $304.5 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 6 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Westlake Village foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 43 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conrad N Hilton Foundation | Accepts | $76,000 | $287.7M | $150 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Leon S Peters Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $1.8M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Connecting Kids Heart 2 Heart | Accepts | $200 | $1.1M | $15 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Livingston Memorial Foundation | Accepts | $7,500 | $525,000 | $1,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hosan Foundation | Accepts | $262,500 | $250,000 | $250,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Living Water Foundation | Accepts | $2,985 | $53,951 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Heart FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $450,000Over $5k only | $500,000 | $400,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Yismach Moshe IncFederation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $262,729 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Lucy Pet Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $7,500Over $5k only | $10,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Randall Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $5.7M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Glenn and Janice McCoy Family Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $1.7M | $1,600 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Valentine Foundation | Invitation only | $200,000 | $975,000 | $50,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Gerard & Colette Robinson | Invitation only | $75,000 | $595,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Resnik Family Foundation | Invitation only | $7,500 | $467,700 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jonathon D Fischer USA Foundation | Invitation only | $56,000 | $431,020 | $5,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rafael and Luisa De Marchena-Huyke | Invitation only | $10,000 | $319,810 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Richard and Ellen Gilleland | Invitation only | $10,000 | $264,000 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jace Foundation | Invitation only | $5,080 | $258,710 | $267 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Julien & Vera Welles Foundation | Invitation only | $177,000 | $204,000 | $150,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harry & Judy Friedman Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $191,025 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Philip Hohnstein Family Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $160,500 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Huckestein Foundation | Invitation only | $15,000 | $133,015 | $515 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Judith Knell Binder Family Foundation | Invitation only | $3,750 | $122,600 | $900 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Bettie Gordon Neale Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $5,000 | $102,175 | $260 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Beard Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $87,500 | $100,000 | $75,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.