Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Sacramento, California

85
foundations with a Sacramento address
$119.2M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
17
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 85 foundations that gave a Sacramento, California address on their tax filing — 74 private foundations and 11 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $119.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 17 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Sacramento foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 85 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Sacramento, California
Sierra Health FoundationAccepts$5,000$2.4M$50–$590,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kelly FoundationAccepts$15,000$2M$5,000–$175,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Morton and Marcine Friedman FoundationAccepts$42,540$1.1M$30,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Teichert FoundationAccepts$4,200$474,230$30–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Eagle Philanthropic FoundationAccepts$25,000$450,000$10,000–$390,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Schwab-Rosenhouse Memorial FoundationAccepts$2,250$273,500$1,000–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Setzer FoundationAccepts$2,500$219,570$135–$60,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
WMA FoundationAccepts$77,500$77,500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Falco Family FoundationAccepts$50,000$50,000$3,801–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gordon Goldstein FoundationAccepts$2,500$43,950$250–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lang Family Foundation IncAccepts$7,000$40,000$500–$9,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Western Poultry Scholarship &Accepts$9,000$37,500$2,500–$17,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Cameron FoundationAccepts$2,250$25,450$1,000–$9,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Evelyn Horn Scholarship TrustAccepts$2,500$22,869$1,393–$4,900FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
James L Murdoch Charitable TrustAccepts$15,000$15,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Klokkevold Private FoundationAccepts$3,250$9,000$1,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Woodwork Institute of CaliforniaAccepts$1,250$2,500$500–$2,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
California Health Foundation and TrustPublic foundationNot stated$13,500Over $5k only$53M$6,342–$20.4MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sacramento Region Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$26.6MOver $5k only$27.1MOne amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way California Capital RegionFederationNot stated$9,478Over $5k only$8.4M$5,081–$6.6MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Community Foundation of the WestCommunity foundationNot stated$15,554Over $5k only$1.3M$5,273–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Point West Rotary Club FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$9,500Over $5k only$168,957$5,444–$19,877FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Dominguez Dream in Memory of H Frank DominguezPublic foundationNot stated$9,841Over $5k only$134,380$6,623–$35,376FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
River Cats Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$8,250Over $5k only$82,905$7,500–$32,851FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Federation of the SacraFederationNot stated$15,000Over $5k only$28,912$7,500–$18,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

60 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.