Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Santa Ana, California

41
foundations with a Santa Ana address
$21.4M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
7
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 41 foundations that gave a Santa Ana, California address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $21.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 7 of them (17%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Santa Ana foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 41 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Santa Ana, California
Banc of California Charitable FoundationAccepts$5,000$3.2M$400–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Stanley W Ekstrom Foundation IncAccepts$6,000$2.8M$300–$265,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
James L Stamps Foundation IncAccepts$1.7M$1.7M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Henry T Nicholas EducationAccepts$1.6M$1.6M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Healthcare FoundationAccepts$17,500$645,500$3,500–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Joseph H Kanter Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$133,500$500–$60,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
American Veterans Assistance GroupAccepts$2,500$2,500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
El Pozo de VidaGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$838,051—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mater Dei Monarch FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated$630,836Over $5k only$630,836—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Daniel and Francine Scinto Foundation A Public Supporting CharityGrantmaking charityNot stated$43,750Over $5k only$96,500$12,500–$75,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Planting Seeds of Hope & KindnessPublic foundationNot stated$21,519Over $5k only$83,218One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Isaiah House IncPublic foundationNot stated$5,000Over $5k only$36,500$5,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Ruth & Leo David FoundationInvitation only$850,000$2M$200,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Dhont Family FoundationInvitation only$1.8M$1.8M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Global GLOWInvitation only$17,349$1M$10–$136,198FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert H Murphy FoundationInvitation only$485,500$971,000$5,000–$966,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Stephen G and Regina Oswald FoundationInvitation only$35,000$684,115$1,000–$310,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Peggie R Shedd Marine Education andInvitation only$58,493$602,500$2,500–$600,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Elaion FoundationInvitation only$50,000$441,000$6,000–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Massen Greene Land Trust FoundationInvitation only$395,906$396,830$394,981–$396,830FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Massen Greene Charitable Remainder FoundInvitation only$167,292$334,067$33,407–$305,309FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bercaw Family FoundationInvitation only$20,000$202,500$7,500–$55,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Helpful Fish Private FoundationInvitation only$4,500$196,811$50–$38,716FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Murdy FoundationInvitation only$2,500$165,300$500–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Hirz Family Foundation IncInvitation only$1,000$135,251$79–$44,250FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

16 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.