Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Los Altos Hills, California
- 33
- foundations with a Los Altos Hills address
- $10.1M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 5
- say they accept unsolicited
- $8,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 33 foundations that gave a Los Altos Hills, California address on their tax filing — 31 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $10.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 5 of them (15%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Los Altos Hills foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 33 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federico and Elvia Faggin | Accepts | $20,250 | $747,000 | $3,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Nasiri Foundation | Accepts | $641,254 | $641,254 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kalele Foundation | Accepts | $500 | $293,892 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ravizza Family Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $177,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Thomas and Donna Whitney | Accepts | $21,000 | $42,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Foothill-Deanza Community Colleges FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $1.4M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Maydan Charitable Trust A Supporting OrganizationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $138,200Over $5k only | $100,000 | $100,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Kyupin Philip and C Gemma Hwang | Invitation only | $6,000 | $1.8M | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rock Paper Scissors Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $80,000 | $1.2M | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Krause Foundation | Invitation only | $23,000 | $866,537 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Dayan Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $479,910 | $399 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| David & Elizabeth Rome Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $353,800 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Somekh Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $339,155 | $120 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| K Richard and Elizabeth Flynt Found | Invitation only | $5,000 | $307,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mae Family Foundation | Invitation only | $100,000 | $255,000 | $20,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cui and Wang Family Foundation | Invitation only | $200,000 | $200,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Samarth Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $160,400 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Choong & Hsia Foundation | Invitation only | $2,000 | $156,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hua & Chan Family Foundation | Invitation only | $65,000 | $152,571 | $2,571 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| G&h Foundation | Invitation only | $41,470 | $127,470 | $34,890 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Lou Foundation | Invitation only | $193 | $75,061 | $10 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Zhu and Xu Foundation | Invitation only | $55,000 | $55,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nora Betyousef Froundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $46,555 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Allen & Ivy Yu Foundation | Invitation only | $1,500 | $45,200 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Feng Qian & Beibei Zou Family Foundation | Invitation only | $24,548 | $36,658 | $12,438 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.