Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Pasadena, California

182
foundations with a Pasadena address
$311.4M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
23
say they accept unsolicited
$15,355
median grant

Grantlas lists 182 foundations that gave a Pasadena, California address on their tax filing — 178 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $311.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 23 of them (13%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Pasadena foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 182 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Pasadena, California
Unihealth FoundationAccepts$100,000$12.6M$104–$701,725No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Green FoundationAccepts$8.3M$8.3M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fletcher Jones FoundationAccepts$15,000$8.1M$1,000–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John Stauffer Charitable TrustAccepts$500,000$3M$52,500–$650,000Within 5% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Albert and Elaine BorchardAccepts$12,500$2M$2,000–$160,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ann Peppers FoundationAccepts$25,000$1.5M$4,000–$150,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jw and Ida M Jameson FoundationAccepts$15,000$745,000$2,500–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Patron Saints FoundationAccepts$20,000$515,500$7,500–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kathryne Beynon FoundationAccepts$20,000$465,250$12,000–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Glen and Dorothy StillwellAccepts$15,000$340,525$5,000–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Youssef and Kamel Mawardi FundAccepts$19,298$213,896$3,000–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Howard & Helen House Family FoundationAccepts$3,000$144,800$50–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Goldsmith Legacy FoundationAccepts$10,000$140,000$2,000–$12,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Louis and Donna Jones Family FoundationAccepts$17,500$140,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Cygnet FoundationAccepts$2,000$134,000$1,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
William R & Virginia Hayden FoundationAccepts$10,000$132,000$3,000–$40,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
George and Marcia Good Family FoundationAccepts$15,000$131,133$1,000–$61,133No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lucile H Howe and Mitchell BAccepts$10,000$122,500$2,000–$37,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert Chinn FoundationAccepts$75,000$75,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mitchell Foundation for Nature Art &Accepts$5,000$65,000$1,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lorraine F Petitfils FoundationAccepts$7,750$52,000$250–$17,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sc Charitable FundAccepts$1,036$19,765$729–$24,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Friends of the Bakersfield Kit Fox and EnvironmentAccepts$350$350—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pasadena Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$31.1M$5,100–$5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pasadena Educational FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$943,125Over $5k only$1.5M$845,184–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

157 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.