Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Glendale, California
- 45
- foundations with a Glendale address
- $15.8M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 8
- say they accept unsolicited
- $9,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 45 foundations that gave a Glendale, California address on their tax filing — 40 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $15.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (18%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Glendale foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 45 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Don & Lorraine Freeberg Foundation | Accepts | $100,000 | $6.5M | $3,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joseph M Schenck Foundationinc | Accepts | $2,500 | $50,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| American Iris Society Foundation | Accepts | $9,286 | $33,343 | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| G Gordon Hadley MD Foundation | Accepts | $10,500 | $21,000 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Kemp R Niver Scholarship Fund | Accepts | $20,000 | $20,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| June Harwood Charitable Trust | Accepts | $42,800 | $18,100 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wes Schaefer and Cathy King | Accepts | $586 | $7,334 | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Proactive Health Labs | Accepts | $646 | $6 | $6 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Fu-Jen University FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $1.6M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Community Foundation of the VerdugosCommunity foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $687,119 | $5,785 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| California Credit Union FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $20,000Over $5k only | $167,766 | $9,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Gregg Bussjaeger Memorial FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $103,592 | $6,891 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Love Ride FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $1,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bowen H and Janice Arthur McCoy | Invitation only | $25,000 | $1.4M | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Gaska Alliance Foundation | Invitation only | $25,000 | $1.2M | $1,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Margaret E Early | Invitation only | $150,000 | $975,000 | $75,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Supo Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $664,546 | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Craft Foundation | Invitation only | $25,000 | $310,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Koh Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $300,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| JA Daley III Foundation | Invitation only | $8,000 | $239,300 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Friends of GOALS Inc | Invitation only | $142,993 | $180,000 | $105,985 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Watson Foundation | Invitation only | $88,266 | $176,531 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harry M Keller Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $175,000 | $25,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ahu Trust | Invitation only | $1,625 | $153,500 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mina & Hacob Shirvanian Family | Invitation only | $3,000 | $111,600 | $200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.