Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Santa Rosa, California
- 39
- foundations with a Santa Rosa address
- $38.4M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 10
- say they accept unsolicited
- $10,834
- median grant
Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Santa Rosa, California address on their tax filing — 33 private foundations and 6 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $38.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (26%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Santa Rosa foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 39 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trione Foundation | Accepts | $25,000 | $2.1M | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Crozat Family Foundation | Accepts | $16,019 | $618,395 | $300 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Donald and Maureen Green Foundation | Accepts | $22,883 | $426,632 | $3,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Entrekin Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $352,400 | $65 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Two Friends Foundation | Accepts | $20,000 | $165,970 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John & Dorothy Johnson Missionary Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $55,500 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Exchange Bank Foundation | Accepts | $3,800 | $43,183 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jane P Kunde Charitable Trust | Accepts | $35,702 | $36,748 | $34,656 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| David E Smith Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,000 | $26,882 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Faith Family Freedom Foundation | Accepts | $14,320 | $15,520 | $13,120 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sonoma County Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $20,058Over $5k only | $22.5M | $5,200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Indigenous Medicine Conservation FundPublic foundation | Not stated | $576,500Over $5k only | $3.3M | $283,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Redwood Credit Union Community Fund IncCommunity foundation | Not stated | $10,834Over $5k only | $797,818 | $5,058 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rotary Club of Santa Rosa Eastwest FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $505,936 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of the Wine CountryFederation | Not stated | $15,616Over $5k only | $169,163 | $6,352 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| North Bay Association of Realtors CharityPublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $31,457 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Robert & Shirley Harris Family | Invitation only | $30,000 | $2.5M | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Keysight Technologies Foundation | Invitation only | $40,000 | $2.1M | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Riverstyx Foundation | Invitation only | $15,000 | $1.2M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Copen Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $2,000 | $380,072 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Don Yoder Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $259,100 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Florence McCord Scholarship TR | Invitation only | $196,000 | $192,600 | $192,600 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pauline and Edgar Stern Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $86,200 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Forni Family Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $3,122 | $69,947 | $104 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hamilton Family Foundation | Invitation only | $7,500 | $67,500 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.