Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Fresno, California

55
foundations with a Fresno address
$18.2M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
16
say they accept unsolicited
$7,500
median grant

Grantlas lists 55 foundations that gave a Fresno, California address on their tax filing — 53 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $18.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 16 of them (29%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Fresno foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 55 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Fresno, California
Isnardi FoundationAccepts$49,000$4.3M$4,000–$2.6MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fansler FoundationAccepts$40,000$1.1M$500–$150,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Waterford FoundationAccepts$78,620$641,400$26,400–$4.8MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Saint Joseph FoundationAccepts$14,500$363,000$1,000–$85,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Saladino Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$302,175$250–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Persian Heritage FoundationAccepts$6,750$226,249$1,300–$9MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Edward O Lund FoundationAccepts$7,918$88,685$500–$7,925FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bonner Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$67,959$1,000–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Richard & Althea Johanson FamilyAccepts$30,000$60,000$10,000–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Larry and Alice KitaharaAccepts$12,750$52,100$5,100–$21,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
William J & Frances B Worthington Family FoundationAccepts$14,750$29,500$500–$29,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Pete P Peters FoundationAccepts$20,000$20,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Burks Charitable TrustAccepts$7,712$16,505$500–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dr ML Suri Family FoundationAccepts$3,524$10,445$3,276–$3,645FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Fresno Musical ClubAccepts$500$4,000$500–$1,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Happy Cal Wang FoundationAccepts$450$2,837$246–$600FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Central Valley Journalism CollaborativePublic foundationNot stated$75,000Over $5k only$75,000$75,000–$191,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Federation of Central CaliforniaFederationNot stated$30,000Over $5k only$42,128One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
DKR FoundationInvitation only$6,856$2.2M$3,000–$2.2MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Daniel R Martin Family FoundationInvitation only$52,500$1.8M$25,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
George & Melodie Rogers FoundationInvitation only$1M$1M$501,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Spencer Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$29,500$935,842$5,000–$550,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The Smittcamp Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$760,000$2,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sieg & Doris Fischer FDN-AGY-MAINInvitation only$14,000$600,000$2,500–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Edward M and Jeanne C KashianInvitation only$16,000$340,502$500–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

30 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.