Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Riverside, California

25
foundations with a Riverside address
$35.7M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
3
say they accept unsolicited
$20,358
median grant

Grantlas lists 25 foundations that gave a Riverside, California address on their tax filing — 19 private foundations and 6 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $35.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 3 of them (12%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Riverside foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 25 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Riverside, California
Sound of LoveAccepts$54,676$109,352$200–$109,152No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bourns FoundationAccepts$7,858$76,773$2,000–$169,171No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Provident Savings Bank Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$2,500$36,500$1,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Inland Empire Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$24.5M$5,010–$5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Inland Southern California United WayFederationNot stated$1.3MOver $5k only$5.1M$960,552–$1.6MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverside County Physicians Memorial FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$1M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverside Rotary FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$64,035—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Million KidsPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$56,090—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Vietnamese Charitable AssociationPublic foundationNot stated$34,650Over $5k only$34,650—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jack H Brown Family FoundationInvitation only$50,000$1.4M$2,500–$600,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Activists for Animal RightsInvitation only$100,000$1.4M$20,000–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wingate FoundationInvitation only$12,000$776,493$500–$250,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The General and Mrs Curtis E LemayInvitation only$253,491$230,491$230,491–$276,490No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Caselli Foundation TrustInvitation only$50,968$228,103$15,000–$126,168Up 295% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Al and Ruth Braswell FamilyInvitation only$106,377$212,753$59,730–$150,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverside Medical Clinic FoundationInvitation only$150,000$150,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fishlinger Family FoundationInvitation only$4,960$134,800$1,000–$16,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Riverside WaqfInvitation only$4,500$83,370$1,000–$25,000Up 1567% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Westerling Emanuel Family FoundationInvitation only$1,000$54,000$500–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Raffy Family FoundationInvitation only$29,250$27,750$27,750–$30,750No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Old Riverside FoundationInvitation only$20,716$20,716—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Om Foundation IncInvitation only$5,019$16,750$4,500–$12,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Cozy Warrior Charitable TRInvitation only$2,500$14,695$349–$5,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Atkinson Charitable Foundation TrustInvitation only$1,500$13,440$200–$11,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Wall Family FoundationInvitation only$5,480$8,480$3,000–$6,288No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.