Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Wichita Falls, Texas
- 32
- foundations with a Wichita Falls address
- $49.2M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 12
- say they accept unsolicited
- $10,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 32 foundations that gave a Wichita Falls, Texas address on their tax filing — 29 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $49.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 12 of them (38%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Wichita Falls foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 32 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Priddy Foundation | Accepts | $35,000 | $14.2M | $240 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| James N McCoy Foundation | Accepts | $40,000 | $11.5M | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joe & Nan Johnson Family Foundation | Accepts | $25,500 | $1.3M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tom and Lois Longest Charitable Trust | Accepts | $30,000 | $839,828 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harl & Evelyn Mansur Foundation | Accepts | $20,000 | $792,456 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Stephens Family Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $600,000 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Guinn Foundation Inc | Accepts | $5,000 | $338,550 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Roy and Gretta Hogan Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $158,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Donnell Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $117,060 | $125 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tom C White Foundation | Accepts | $87,700 | $87,700 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hazel & Henry S Grace Foundation | Accepts | $2,000 | $60,260 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bill & Jan Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $54,717 | $150 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wichita Falls Area Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $12,850Over $5k only | $6.3M | $5,100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| North Texas Area United Way IncFederation | Not stated | $16,000Over $5k only | $1.8M | $7,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Roundup Cowboys AssociationFederation | Not stated | $14,832Over $5k only | $118,007 | $11,800 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| J S Bridwell Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $3M | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Perkins-Prothro Foundation | Invitation only | $3,330 | $2.2M | $25 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bryant Edwards Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $10,000 | $1.7M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Fain Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $1.4M | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| William Wright Family Foundation | Invitation only | $30,000 | $686,252 | $6,400 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Boyd and Joan Kelley Charitable | Invitation only | $5,000 | $566,500 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Leota Steed Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $261,735 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kimbell Family Foundation | Invitation only | $250,600 | $250,600 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Stanley Grover Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $5,000 | $249,500 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kirk Edwards Foundation | Invitation only | $4,000 | $190,000 | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.