Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Beaumont, Texas

36
foundations with a Beaumont address
$16.7M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 36 foundations that gave a Beaumont, Texas address on their tax filing — 33 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $16.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (36%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Beaumont foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 36 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Beaumont, Texas
Mamie McFaddin Ward Heritage FoundationAccepts$10,000$2.7M$2,102–$1.3MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Reaud Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$1.5M$500–$570,616No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Linda and James Rowe Memorial Scholarship FoundationAccepts$3,000$1.2M$1,500–$1.2MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Morgan Charitable FoundationAccepts$15,348$923,188$1,000–$250,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wilton and Effie Hebert FoundationAccepts$17,850$907,525$3,000–$150,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Penland FoundationAccepts$2,500$892,072$100–$125,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mildred Yount ManionAccepts$10,000$605,390$500–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Raj Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$13,500$216,000$1,000–$65,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bob and Karen Wortham Charitable FouAccepts$500$54,645$25–$24,200No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gladys Bevil Charitable TrustAccepts$4,000$40,500$2,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cris Quinn Charitable FoundationAccepts$14,750$14,500$14,500–$15,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Good News FoundationAccepts$51,400$11,800$11,800–$91,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ed Stedman FoundationAccepts$1,250$8,500$500–$4,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Foundation for Southeast Texas IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$18,039Over $5k only$1.7M$5,097–$1MDown 57% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Beaumont & North Jefferson CountyFederationNot stated$29,846Over $5k only$769,480$5,297–$152,021No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Project Care of Texas IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$26,293Over $5k only$503,376$6,499–$141,121No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Todd Brock Family FoundationInvitation only$20,000$1.2M$1,200–$369,100No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mechia FoundationInvitation only$1,100$729,216$75–$42,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
C3 FoundationInvitation only$148,083$693,766$56,800–$170,400No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sidney and Charline Dauphin FoundationInvitation only$5,168$525,776$593–$147,300No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mkw of TexasInvitation only$449,150$440,000$440,000–$458,300No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Brad Brock Family FoundationInvitation only$12,500$376,000$1,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Simpson-Omohundro FoundationInvitation only$5,000$210,000$1,500–$105,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lorin Brock BourqueinInvitation only$10,000$167,500$5,000–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Joe Lewis & Vivian Lewis ScholarshipInvitation only$31,681$95,543$500–$36,257No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

11 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.