Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Midland, Texas

65
foundations with a Midland address
$202.8M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
21
say they accept unsolicited
$19,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 65 foundations that gave a Midland, Texas address on their tax filing — 62 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $202.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 21 of them (32%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Midland foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 65 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Midland, Texas
Scharbauer Foundation IncAccepts$25,000$27.3M$2,500–$8.5MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Abell-Hanger FoundationAccepts$6,250$11.7M$50–$1.1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Beal FoundationAccepts$30,000$5.8M$2,000–$1MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
James A Buddy DavidsonAccepts$39,648$5M$7,495–$350,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Henry FoundationAccepts$19,000$2.7M$500–$400,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Hl Brown Jr Family FoundationAccepts$25,000$2.1M$2,500–$550,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fasken FoundationAccepts$1.7M$1.7M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Prairie FoundationAccepts$10,000$1.6M$2,500–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Timothy A and Marion Goudeau CharitableAccepts$60,000$1.1M$6,000–$750,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sparks Foundation IncAccepts$20,000$1.1M$1,000–$300,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Chaparral FoundationAccepts$10,000$601,600$1,000–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Memas FoundationAccepts$40,000$462,906$650–$136,256FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jd and Dorothy Crawford FoundationAccepts$112,500$225,000$100,000–$125,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bill Pace Cogdell Charitable TrustAccepts$41,378$206,264$637–$122,871FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Granite Family Foundation IncAccepts$17,500$191,000$2,000–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Mahaffey FoundationAccepts$5,000$125,368$1,000–$37,379FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Pitts Family FoundationAccepts$7,500$109,000$4,000–$75,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Greener Family FoundationAccepts$9,631$58,524$1,500–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bruno Family Charitable FoundationAccepts$1,000$45,000$500–$25,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Danna Harrison Scholarship FundAccepts$2,000$17,000$1,500–$6,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Donald L & Kay W Bishop FoundationAccepts$1,500$6,000One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Permian Basin Area FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$40,000Over $5k only$16.3M$5,076–$2.3MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Manor Park Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$1.6MOver $5k only$2.4M$715,278–$2.4MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Philanthropic UnionGrantmaking charityNot stated$28,659Over $5k only$33,537$23,780–$33,537FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Je and Le Mabee Foundation IncInvitation only$557,743$78.2M$6,000–$25MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

40 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.