Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Lubbock, Texas
- 78
- foundations with a Lubbock address
- $49.5M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 22
- say they accept unsolicited
- $8,750
- median grant
Grantlas lists 78 foundations that gave a Lubbock, Texas address on their tax filing — 71 private foundations and 7 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $49.5 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 22 of them (28%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Lubbock foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 78 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Helen Jones Foundation Inc | Accepts | $87,500 | $12.2M | $6,765 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ch Foundation Inc | Accepts | $40,000 | $9.8M | $3,995 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Welborn-Payne Endowment Trust | Accepts | $100,000 | $2.8M | $3,108 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Cash Family Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $1.1M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Gordon & Joyce Davis Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $1M | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Asco Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $918,584 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| James Nislar Foundation | Accepts | $194,500 | $493,000 | $142,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sessions Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $20,000 | $480,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Monty Miller Living Legacy Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $389,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rushing Family Foundation | Accepts | $3,250 | $319,400 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rc Johnson Jr Foundation Inc | Accepts | $10,000 | $224,870 | $339 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| American State Bank Endowed Scholarship | Accepts | $20,480 | $167,538 | $1,621 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kuykendall Foundation | Accepts | $3,500 | $159,500 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nelson & Debbie Fox Charitable Fdtn | Accepts | $7,312 | $106,250 | $2,250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Fred & Louise Joachim Foundation | Accepts | $4,500 | $101,496 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rotary Club of Lubbock Foundation | Accepts | $2,000 | $97,881 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Armstrong Family Foundation | Accepts | $4,000 | $59,000 | $750 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dale F & Deborah E Taylor Family Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $58,750 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anderson Family Foundation | Accepts | $8,750 | $56,000 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Bill and Pam Gibson Family | Accepts | $1,000 | $16,800 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jf Charitable Endowment Inc | Accepts | $1,250 | $7,710 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| G-4orce Sports | Accepts | $2,946 | $2,946 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Community Foundation of West TexasCommunity foundation | Not stated | $14,892Over $5k only | $3.5M | $5,098 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lubbock Area United Way IncFederation | Not stated | $129,446Over $5k only | $3.5M | $56,195 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Children's Home Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $1.1MOver $5k only | $1.1M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.