Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Frisco, Texas

53
foundations with a Frisco address
$16.6M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
3
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 53 foundations that gave a Frisco, Texas address on their tax filing — 51 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $16.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 3 of them (6%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Frisco foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 53 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Frisco, Texas
Masters Foundation IncAccepts$720,000$720,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Addax FoundationAccepts$15,854$2,600$2,600–$29,108FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kavi and Sharada Mainali FoundationAccepts$500$500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Frisco Education FoundationFederationNot stated—Over $5k only$911,293—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Celebrity Games for CharityPublic foundationNot stated$99,232Over $5k only$106,685One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Gene & Jerry Jones FamilyInvitation only$8.3M$8.3M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
K-Ed FoundationInvitation only$25,000$2.5M$5,000–$2.3MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Brentwood FoundationInvitation only$5,000$1.3M$250–$531,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Thomas FoundationInvitation only$10,000$500,000$5,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gene & Jerry Jones Arlington YouthInvitation only$56,250$417,500$5,000–$300,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Amp FoundationInvitation only$20,000$200,000$20,000–$60,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Baxley FoundationInvitation only$5,000$177,500$1,500–$36,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Seek God 1st IncInvitation only$1,500$141,500$500–$120,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Webb Impact Foundation IncInvitation only$2,772$118,930$360–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
LifeTree Global FoundationInvitation only$5,040$115,599$500–$33,879FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Worth & Dot Howard FoundationInvitation only$2,000$108,000$1,000–$32,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Anita A Ray FoundationInvitation only$9,250$94,000$5,000–$16,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Billy & Dorothy Tucker Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$93,700$500–$13,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wind International FoundationInvitation only$92,000$92,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Zeller Family FoundationInvitation only$15,068$80,135$2,500–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lyndaka Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$50,000$5,000–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lindquist Family FoundationInvitation only$48,130$48,130—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Norris FoundationInvitation only$8,000$45,000$5,000–$37,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
English Leadership MinistryInvitation only$35,890$43,780$28,000–$43,780FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fannin Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$35,000$5,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

28 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.