Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Victoria, Texas
- 26
- foundations with a Victoria address
- $29.7M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 12
- say they accept unsolicited
- $10,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 26 foundations that gave a Victoria, Texas address on their tax filing — 24 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $29.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 12 of them (46%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Victoria foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 26 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mg and Lillie A Johnson | Accepts | $11M | $12M | $10M | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Barbara Kauffman Welder Private | Accepts | $375,000 | $2.7M | $100,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The O'Connor & Hewitt Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $2.3M | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Kathryn O'Connor Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $727,884 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Peach Mott Foundation Inc | Accepts | $25,000 | $718,200 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| South Texas Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $6,000 | $596,333 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Overlake Foundation Inc | Accepts | $6,000 | $568,575 | $1,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Robert & Kathey Anderson Foundation | Accepts | $10,000 | $478,000 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Galvan Family Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $391,933 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wood Family Memorial Trust | Accepts | $7,750 | $232,500 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cloyde and Ethel Lee Tracy | Accepts | $5,000 | $134,500 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Thomas D O'Connor and | Accepts | $3,000 | $21,400 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Victoria College Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $4.4MOver $5k only | $6.3M | $2.5M | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of the CrossroadsFederation | Not stated | $27,750Over $5k only | $73,209 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lebermann Foundation | Invitation only | $100,000 | $1.1M | $35,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Kivowitz Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $1,404 | $329,995 | $45 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Paul J and Regina Conti Depine Charitabl | Invitation only | $204,140 | $210,680 | $197,600 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Haberling McLeroy Family Foundation | Invitation only | $2,750 | $182,590 | $40 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Crossroads Foundation | Invitation only | $176,700 | $165,500 | $165,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Marsha Shanklin Foundation | Invitation only | $155,500 | $165,000 | $146,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Citizens Medical Foundation | Invitation only | $100,000 | $100,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Thank Jesus Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $8,879 | $79,003 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Georgia and William S Dubose Fnd | Invitation only | $5,000 | $65,452 | $2,250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Marshall Formby Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $40,000 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Os Foundation | Invitation only | $16,070 | $20,370 | $11,769 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pain to Purpose Inc | Invitation only | $966 | $966 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.