Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Waco, Texas

29
foundations with a Waco address
$17.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$8,539
median grant

Grantlas lists 29 foundations that gave a Waco, Texas address on their tax filing — 26 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $17.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (45%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Waco foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 29 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Waco, Texas
Bernard & Audre Rapoport FoundationAccepts$30,000$2M$10,000–$503,567FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Paul & Jane Meyer Family FoundationAccepts$15,000$1.3M$100–$375,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Rapoport Family FoundationAccepts$20,000$570,912$3,500–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Buddy Bostick FoundationAccepts$3,600$494,472$500–$86,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Nash Long Life FoundationAccepts$100,000$400,000One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Mark Deering FoundationAccepts$169,159$338,317$100,000–$259,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
El & Ruth Torrance Memorial TrustAccepts$30,727$307,267$11,262–$65,555FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Whitley Charitable FoundationAccepts$12,500$163,320$500–$115,320FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Clifton FoundationAccepts$1,000$123,055$75–$21,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Billy & Patty Davis FoundationAccepts$100,000$75,000$75,000–$125,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
DeCluitt FoundationAccepts$5,000$55,000$1,000–$16,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Swaim-Gause Rucker FoundationAccepts$9,078$53,939$770–$47,667FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
M620 FundAccepts$481$3,111$30–$1,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Waco FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$18,000Over $5k only$8.1M$5,035–$2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Texas Masonic Charities FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$47,213Over $5k only$955,750$33,800–$60,625FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
American Football Coaches FoundationFederationNot stated—Over $5k only$33,750—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Rpksc Family FoundationInvitation only$20,000$1.3M$10,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Organic Syntheses IncInvitation only$8,000$668,125$1,000–$37,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sadie Jo Black Family FoundationInvitation only$51,378$256,889$11,465–$77,067FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The McClane Brown Family FoundationInvitation only$500$100,370$100–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fm and Gloria Young Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$52,500$200–$20,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ret-Kat FoundationInvitation only$6,818$51,198$2,000–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kandl FoundationIndividuals only$1,000$47,881$300–$3,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Oe Blume Jr FoundationInvitation only$6,000$42,000$6,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Waco Board of Realtors Educational FoundInvitation only$3,500$37,500$1,000–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

4 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.