Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Southlake, Texas
- 35
- foundations with a Southlake address
- $5.7M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 4
- say they accept unsolicited
- $8,500
- median grant
Grantlas lists 35 foundations that gave a Southlake, Texas address on their tax filing — 32 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $5.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (11%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Southlake foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 35 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | 3-yr trend | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beyond Borders Foundation Inc | Accepts | $3,000 | $551,776 | $250 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dallas-Fort Worth Good Fellows | Accepts | $2,000 | $171,913 | $113 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| 633 Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $76,707 | $400 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Smalling Family Foundation | Accepts | $250 | $3,753 | $100 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Living Stones Foundation Charitable TrustFederation | Not stated | $50,000Over $5k only | $1.5M | $10,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Beyond The Burn FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $125,000Over $5k only | $167,942 | $100,000 | Up 25% over 3 years | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Southlake Women's Club FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $6,500Over $5k only | $53,000 | One amount | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Pisani Family Foundation | Invitation only | $105,000 | $415,000 | $19,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ramzan and Parvin Dhanji Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $10,000 | $390,000 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Andrew and Joan Horner Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $275,052 | $52 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sketch Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $270,000 | $5,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Journey Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $240,800 | $3,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The John and Patricia Adams | Invitation only | $50,000 | $240,000 | $40,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nancy and Alan Hamm Foundation | Invitation only | $8,500 | $188,500 | $4,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Pisteos Foundation | Invitation only | $3,600 | $140,100 | $800 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The 2025 Fund | Invitation only | $15,250 | $110,785 | $850 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Catherine & James McCormick Charita | Invitation only | $150,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hoellein McMickell Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $96,000 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harbour Foundation | Invitation only | $41,745 | $83,490 | $15,222 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Poole Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $12,000 | $82,500 | $4,100 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kln Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $68,000 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Living Rock Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $65,352 | $2,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Stella Matutina O'Connor | Invitation only | $10,000 | $65,250 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harold D Anglin Foundation | Invitation only | $54,000 | $55,000 | $53,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Flowers Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $45,000 | $5,000 | Up 125% over 3 years | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
- 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.