Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Spring, Texas
- 50
- foundations with a Spring address
- $28.7M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 11
- say they accept unsolicited
- $6,277
- median grant
Grantlas lists 50 foundations that gave a Spring, Texas address on their tax filing — 46 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $28.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 11 of them (22%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Spring foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 50 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pioneer Natural Resources Foundation | Accepts | $15,000 | $781,387 | $3,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Alvin A & Roberta T Klein | Accepts | $7,000 | $310,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anthony & Lea Ann Hildebrandt | Accepts | $12,000 | $191,000 | $12,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bo Foundation | Accepts | $15,000 | $145,000 | $4,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Havens Foundation Inc | Accepts | $35,000 | $144,500 | $6,500 | FY2023 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Crump Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $87,651 | $700 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Max Finney Foundation Inc | Accepts | $11,050 | $77,560 | $8,800 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Vaz-Albuquerque Family Charitable F | Accepts | $25,000 | $70,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Wildlife Heritage Foundation | Accepts | $20,000 | $61,040 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Allan C & Gloria G King Foundation | Accepts | $25,000 | $60,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jon and Alexandra Project Domincano Inc | Accepts | $15 | $15 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Arabian World PartnershipPublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $482,705 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Montgomery County Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $9,533Over $5k only | $388,900 | $5,018 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Esteban Toledo Family FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $110,000Over $5k only | $110,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Highlander Home Run ClubFederation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $15,750 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Exxonmobil Foundation | Invitation only | $4,200 | $20.8M | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Martin Family Foundation | Invitation only | $750 | $1M | $102 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Patti and Paul Yetter Foundation | Invitation only | $4,000 | $556,045 | $25 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Parakaleo Foundation | Invitation only | $22,800 | $475,698 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lighthouse Foundation | Invitation only | $3,531 | $312,944 | $300 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Daily Grace Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1,000 | $287,581 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hand Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $241,700 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Giardini Foundation | Invitation only | $19,599 | $239,197 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Goran & Orpha Haag Christian Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $236,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| World Truth Foundation | Invitation only | $100,000 | $200,000 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.