Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Bellaire, Texas

38
foundations with a Bellaire address
$8.8M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$4,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 38 foundations that gave a Bellaire, Texas address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $8.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (21%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Bellaire foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 38 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Bellaire, Texas
The Freebird FoundationAccepts$50,000$670,000$25,000–$400,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Posoli Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$377,671$250–$205,600No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sterling Family FoundationAccepts$2,500$295,700$1,000–$160,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jake and Nina Kamin FoundationAccepts$10,000$260,050$50–$80,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Save a Future IncAccepts$156,085$156,085—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Rungta FoundationAccepts$3,000$136,757$501–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Edith Fbondi FoundationAccepts$500$70,228$10–$20,474No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Minha FoundationAccepts$1,320$1,320—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Square and Compasses HoldingPublic foundationNot stated$334,000Over $5k only$668,000$100,000–$580,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bellaire Southwest Houston Rotary Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$38,604Over $5k only$109,713$5,000–$72,208No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Samuels Family FoundationInvitation only$3.1M$3.2M$3M–$3.2MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Joan and Marvin Kaplan Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$419,500$458,000$381,000–$458,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
AI and Manet Schepps FoundationInvitation only$1,425$368,483$100–$154,597No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jeff & Connie Woodman FoundationInvitation only$15,000$350,000$5,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jan and J Venn Leeds FoundationInvitation only$100,000$300,000$50,000–$250,000Up 50% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sonnie Schepps Robinson FoundationInvitation only$5,000$291,300$500–$60,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Meyer Foundation IncInvitation only$2,500$184,000$500–$22,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Credence FoundationInvitation only$1,872$166,687$58–$181,320No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ramesh and Radhika HariharanInvitation only$10,000$147,231$900–$106,329No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Goff FoundationInvitation only$17,500$114,000$1,000–$48,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Benjamin Y S Yeh FoundationInvitation only$8,000$75,000$3,000–$40,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Plantowsky Family FoundationInvitation only$1,400$68,687$180–$25,180No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Everest FoundationInvitation only$14,249$54,247$750–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Trinity Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$1,000$53,938$100–$52,600No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Anya & Aarav Bhojwani Foundation inInvitation only$2,575$45,900$100–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

13 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.