Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Venice, Florida

33
foundations with a Venice address
$60.8M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
2
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 33 foundations that gave a Venice, Florida address on their tax filing — 30 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $60.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 2 of them (6%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Venice foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 33 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Venice, Florida
The Prior Family Charitable TrustAccepts$3,000$202,000$70–$70,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Joseph and Cynthia VitaleAccepts$1,000$15,450$100–$2,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gulf Coast Community Foundation IncCommunity foundationNot stated$16,056Over $5k only$46.7M$5,022–$3.5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Gulf Coast Strategic Investments IncPublic foundationNot stated$1.2MOver $5k only$2.4M$14,432–$2.4MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of South Sarasota County IncFederationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$155,962$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Marguerite Delany Hark FoundationInvitation only$50,000$6M$10,000–$6MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
McMurtry Family Foundation of 2003Invitation only$5,000$1.8M$500–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John H Robinson and Barbara J Robinson Charitable TrustInvitation only$5,000$1.2M$1,000–$1.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Walker Charitable TrustInvitation only$25,000$1.1M$2,000–$708,574No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ehrhart Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$224,972$5,000–$80,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Linville Family FoundationInvitation only$3,770$157,020$500–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mueller Hoisel Wanger CharitableInvitation only$3,000$157,000$3,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dean Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$115,000$2,500–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jean and Walt Kitonis Charitable FoundationInvitation only$17,500$77,000$10,000–$32,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wood Family FoundationInvitation only$20,879$62,637One amountNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jath Private Foundation Charitable TrustInvitation only$10,000$60,000$1,200–$45,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sutton Family FoundationInvitation only$1,000$55,503$100–$12,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Calligan Family FoundationInvitation only$64,057$48,637$48,637–$79,477No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pinkerton Family Foundation IncInvitation only$15,000$45,000$50–$50,000Up 28% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fawkes Foundation IncInvitation only$2,670$43,915$420–$26,024No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Victor P and Patricia S ManningInvitation only$4,100$35,600$1,000–$17,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fall Creek Valley Foundation IncInvitation only$500$32,000$250–$4,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Oberleder Leslie P Prof of GeriatricInvitation only$31,545$31,545—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Victoria Strauss Foundation IncInvitation only$500$24,175$100–$3,500Up 414% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Grateful Hearts Charitable TrustInvitation only$3,750$16,500$2,500–$6,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

8 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.