Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Clearwater, Florida

51
foundations with a Clearwater address
$48.3M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
7
say they accept unsolicited
$15,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 51 foundations that gave a Clearwater, Florida address on their tax filing — 41 private foundations and 10 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $48.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 7 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Clearwater foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 51 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Clearwater, Florida
Northstar Family Foundation IncAccepts$1M$2.3M$92,470–$1.3MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Max F and Al Jeane BeachAccepts$7,500$140,000$2,500–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jack Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$79,000$2,000–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chan Desaigoudar FoundationAccepts$500$48,785$100–$22,535No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Blume Family Foundation IncAccepts$20,000$45,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Crawford Ker Foundation TrustAccepts$5,000$35,500$500–$51,000Down 51% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Margaret M Whiteside Charitable TRAccepts$34,875$35,000$34,750–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pinellas Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$20,500Over $5k only$15.2M$6,000–$2.5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Grounds for Grace IncCommunity foundationNot stated$73,000Over $5k only$1.4M$5,400–$1.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gulf Coast Cares IncPublic foundationNot stated$516,827Over $5k only$808,654$225,000–$808,654No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Armed Forces Families Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$299,388Over $5k only$598,775$124,168–$474,607No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pinellas Realtor Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$17,528Over $5k only$226,423$12,506–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
National Christian Foundation Tampa Bay IncCommunity foundationNot stated$11,250Over $5k only$147,558$5,500–$251,867No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lokey Charities IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$10,000Over $5k only$147,250$5,000–$32,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Howard & Ethel B Ross TUA 2Grantmaking charityNot stated$101,422Over $5k only$106,459$96,384–$106,459No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Paa Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$106,290Over $5k only$88,279$88,279–$124,300No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Our Lady of Divine Providence House of Prayer Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$111,500Over $5k only$84,000$84,000–$139,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Turquoise Charitable FoundationInvitation only$20M$19.1M$19.1M–$20.9MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The William B Snyder CharitableInvitation only$27,037$3.5M$11,686–$2.7MUp 30201% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Peters Family Foundation IncInvitation only$32,500$661,995$10,000–$416,157No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sylvan Oaks Foundation IncInvitation only$10,535$633,595$1,742–$216,517No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Frances Masser Charitable TrustInvitation only$40,800$340,000$40,800–$68,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The H FoundationInvitation only$2,500$277,750$500–$55,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Barrett Family Foundation TrustInvitation only$30,000$270,000$5,000–$95,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Michael & Robin Lally Foundation CorpInvitation only$5,000$247,310$250–$51,380Down 37% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

26 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.