Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Stuart, Florida

61
foundations with a Stuart address
$20.4M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
12
say they accept unsolicited
$6,831
median grant

Grantlas lists 61 foundations that gave a Stuart, Florida address on their tax filing — 56 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $20.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 12 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Stuart foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 61 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Stuart, Florida
Edward T Bedford FoundationAccepts$25,000$762,300$7,500–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Carol M Jacobsohn Foundation IncAccepts$20,000$368,500$15,000–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dubner Family Foundation IncAccepts$12,500$270,000$5,000–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Rembert Scholarship TRAccepts$500$68,506$500–$68,506No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Reardon FoundationAccepts$2,000$59,000$1,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Armstrong Bloss FoundationAccepts$21,471$51,290$11,000–$27,985No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Nachtigall Rose Scholarship FdntAccepts$500$48,642$500–$48,642No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mbh Foundation IncAccepts$1,750$48,400$500–$26,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Howard T Petrie Charitable TrustAccepts$2,000$28,900$500–$8,900No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Rimer TrustAccepts$250$12,946$100–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Deberard Family Foundation IncAccepts$456$6,056$67–$2,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Light River FoundationAccepts$1,000$5,000$500–$5,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Martin County IncFederationNot stated$25,000Over $5k only$1.1M$477–$119,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Education Foundation of Martin CountyPublic foundationNot stated$562,993Over $5k only$604,651$453,488–$672,498No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ken Duke and Friends IncPublic foundationNot stated$30,000Over $5k only$276,221$10,000–$110,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Childs D TrustGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$65,369—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Martin County Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$10,000Over $5k only$22,500$10,000–$12,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Booth Foundation IncInvitation only$15,000$6.4M$35–$4.9MUp 89% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bauman Family Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.4M$500–$107,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Tijeras FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1.1M$500–$557,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Freed FoundationInvitation only$30,000$874,320$5,000–$875,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kolasa Foundation TrustInvitation only$15,000$736,200$5,000–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Russell and Jane Stern CharitableInvitation only$10,000$629,990$65–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Samuel M and Alma Catsman FoundationInvitation only$10,000$537,000$600–$295,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bergin Foundation IncInvitation only$30,000$504,100$14,100–$140,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

36 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.