Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Pensacola, Florida

39
foundations with a Pensacola address
$19.3M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
15
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Pensacola, Florida address on their tax filing — 35 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $19.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 15 of them (38%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Pensacola foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 39 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Pensacola, Florida
Turner Family Charitable FoundationAccepts$20,000$5M$500–$3.4MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chadbourne-Demaria Foundation IncAccepts$32,000$1.1M$9,000–$650,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Kugelman Family Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$237,500$1,000–$109,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
J Hugh & Earle W Fellows Memorial FundAccepts$10,000$212,000$2,000–$10,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Applecorps IncAccepts$2,000$141,285$500–$15,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pensacola Sports Association Inc FkaAccepts$1,250$140,620$100–$128,950No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Switzer Brothers CharitableAccepts$5,000$113,410$2,500–$20,103No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Picard-Dannheisser Family Foundation IncAccepts$1,000$84,918$1,000–$27,418No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
James J Marks Foundation IncAccepts$8,750$65,500$1,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Russenberger Foundation IncAccepts$40,000$40,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chadbourne Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$33,000$1,000–$15,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mooers Family FoundationAccepts$37,342$30,600$30,600–$44,084No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Elise Bear & William D Pollak FamilyAccepts$500$12,618$500–$2,618No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Patterson Family CharitableAccepts$1,100$1,000$1,000–$1,200No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Studer Foundation IncAccepts$34$34—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Blue Angels Foundation IncCommunity foundationNot stated$275,000Over $5k only$1.6M$7,500–$518,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Impact 100 Pensacola Bay Area IncPublic foundationNot stated$62,726Over $5k only$1.4M$7,500–$108,364No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of West Florida IncFederationNot stated$18,875Over $5k only$678,792$7,280–$315,648No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation of Northwest Florida IncCommunity foundationNot stated$9,569Over $5k only$283,212$5,250–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Donald M James Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$1.8M$500–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sansing Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.7M$200–$511,622No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bear Family Foundation IncInvitation only$5,000$1.7M$1,200–$900,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Herman Emil & Valerie Wawrzyniak RolfsInvitation only$2.3M$1.5M$1.5M–$3.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert H Kahn JrInvitation only$500$464,850$50–$250,000Up 176% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Ebert-Leblanc Family FoundationInvitation only$2,250$211,000$500–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

14 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.