Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Bonita Springs, Florida

66
foundations with a Bonita Springs address
$25.1M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
9
say they accept unsolicited
$5,103
median grant

Grantlas lists 66 foundations that gave a Bonita Springs, Florida address on their tax filing — 62 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $25.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Bonita Springs foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 66 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Bonita Springs, Florida
Petherick Family Foundation IncAccepts$5,500$125,683$2,500–$100,583FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Davidson Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$115,000$5,000–$15,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Hoff Foundation IncAccepts$20,000$40,000$1,000–$39,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Reese Family Charitable FoundationAccepts$2,500$37,300$1,000–$4,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Discovery Senior Living PrivateAccepts$2,500$26,117$1,117–$2,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jim and Diane McCarthy FoundationAccepts$1,000$25,000$75–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
William and Janice Olds Scholarship FundAccepts$5,500$24,000$5,000–$6,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Huseby Family FoundationAccepts$3,000$6,500$200–$5,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Anna Randle Truog MemorialAccepts$500$1,850$100–$500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Shadow Wood Charitable Foundation IncCommunity foundationNot stated$60,000Over $5k only$1.8M$10,000–$390,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bridge FundPublic foundationNot stated$32,705Over $5k only$819,243$8,750–$56,270FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Spring Run Charitable Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$27,500Over $5k only$245,200$7,500–$35,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bonita Springs Lions Charities IncPublic foundationNot stated$72,000Over $5k only$118,356One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ujala FoundationInvitation only$13,750$2.5M$900–$1.9MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fruth Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$2.4M$250–$1.9MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Chatham FoundationInvitation only$27,500$2.1M$5,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Kmj Family FoundationInvitation only$30,000$2M$5,000–$870,537FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Abantika Piyush Shah Foundation IncInvitation only$1,100$1.7M$60–$1.5MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Toler Family FoundationInvitation only$25,000$1.7M$1,000–$1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wayne C Kaufmann Charitable FoundationInvitation only$1.1M$1.1M$1.1M–$1.1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Long Bay Charitable FoundationInvitation only$6,000$1M$500–$666,665FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Usher Family FoundationInvitation only$1,500$1M$50–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Hinman FoundationInvitation only$15,000$927,500$2,500–$105,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Nader Family FoundationInvitation only$837,000$837,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Nolen FoundationincInvitation only$1,000$500,316$100–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

41 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.