Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Gainesville, Florida

33
foundations with a Gainesville address
$21.7M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
4
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 33 foundations that gave a Gainesville, Florida address on their tax filing — 30 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $21.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (12%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Gainesville foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 33 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Gainesville, Florida
Koch Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$6.5M$3,000–$400,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bellucci Depaoli Family Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$1.1M$5,000–$1.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Florand Research Foundation IncAccepts$44,614$89,227$5,227–$84,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Chasin Reds For DanAccepts$10,000$10,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation of North Central FloridaCommunity foundationNot stated$19,907Over $5k only$4.4M$5,500–$768,133No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of North Central Florida IncFederationNot stated$42,417Over $5k only$1.1M$10,000–$196,319No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Ron and Dianne Farb Climb for Cancer Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$160,400—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Hallowell Foundation Agency-MainInvitation only$20,000$5.1M$3,000–$5.1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pamphalon Foundation IncInvitation only$4,000$491,333$500–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Francis and Miranda ChildressInvitation only$50,000$424,000$5,000–$64,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
A H Burnett FoundationInvitation only$15,000$330,000$5,000–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Chapman Private FoundationInvitation only$20,000$274,500$2,500–$85,000Up 16% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jack and Irma Hoornstra FoundationInvitation only$10,000$267,000$6,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robinson Family Charitable TrustInvitation only$37,500$250,000$2,500–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ahmed M & Fawzia A El-MahdawyInvitation only$4,250$211,270$250–$45,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Halsey Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$200,161$1,000–$115,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Colliesflorida Rescue IncInvitation only$9,000$112,000$2,000–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Fregly Foundation IncInvitation only$107,000$107,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Michael and Phyllis Warren FamilyInvitation only$500$101,171$100–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Annette Weuthrick Charitable TrustInvitation only$22,500$97,000$2,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dahna Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$76,000$1,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gainesville Charitable FoundationInvitation only$3,000$72,234$1,000–$19,200No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Joy Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$70,803$100–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Susan Kay Matthew Foundation IncInvitation only$2,204$55,837$412–$11,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fortner Family Foundation IncInvitation only$11,000$38,900$2,000–$46,057No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

8 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.