Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Ocala, Florida

32
foundations with an Ocala address
$11.4M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
9
say they accept unsolicited
$7,486
median grant

Grantlas lists 32 foundations that gave an Ocala, Florida address on their tax filing — 29 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $11.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (28%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is an Ocala foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 32 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Ocala, Florida
Mantz FoundationAccepts$5,000$978,000$500–$225,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Colen Foundation IncAccepts$9,000$546,616$95–$142,846No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Live Oak FoundationAccepts$1,000$229,100$50–$112,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Van Kampen Boyer MolinariAccepts$15,000$210,500$5,000–$123,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Eshcol Help IncorporatedAccepts$78,112$78,112—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Corr Family FoundationAccepts$15,000$43,565$3,000–$25,565No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Professional Firefighters of MarionAccepts$11,774$41,998$2,500–$17,800No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Howard T Hirschy FoundationAccepts$1,300$12,400$100–$8,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Golden Angel Foundation IncAccepts$2,505$7,793$460–$5,663No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Marion County IncFederationNot stated$44,036Over $5k only$758,438$8,257–$157,700No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Divine Providence Ministries IncPublic foundationNot stated$28,198Over $5k only$251,086$10,000–$81,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community with a Heart Fund IncPublic foundationNot stated$32,675Over $5k only$40,350$9,700–$53,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Saint Bernard Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$3.3M$1,000–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Circle Square FoundationInvitation only$25,500$2.8M$120–$2.7MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sexauer FoundationInvitation only$20,000$476,500$2,500–$40,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hansberger Family Foundation IncInvitation only$281,495$312,989$250,000–$312,989No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Palmer Foundation IncInvitation only$5,250$208,250$250–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Psi Chapter Diamond Association Char FoundationInvitation only$998$192,984$90–$150,636No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Miley FoundationInvitation only$2,000$186,883$100–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Betty Jo Moffit PattersonInvitation only$70,000$150,000$65,000–$75,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
DorsayInvitation only$15,000$145,000$5,000–$157,562No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dinkins Family Foundation IncInvitation only$1,000$142,546$250–$83,097Up 160% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Julius Fleischman Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$131,373$1,000–$35,373No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Browder Family FoundationInvitation only$2,500$59,500$500–$23,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Arellano Foundation IncIndividuals only$5,972$57,506$621–$22,468No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

7 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.