Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Melbourne, Florida

30
foundations with a Melbourne address
$16.1M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
10
say they accept unsolicited
$4,250
median grant

Grantlas lists 30 foundations that gave a Melbourne, Florida address on their tax filing — 27 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $16.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (33%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Melbourne foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 30 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Melbourne, Florida
The Walter J Gatti Foundation IncAccepts$25,000$5.5M$10,000–$5.5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Brevard Heart Foundation IncAccepts$24,750$579,286$15,500–$546,286Up 3637% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Embraer Foundation IncAccepts$7,635$300,020$1,000–$35,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sue Bassett Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$247,980$5,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Margaret Heins FoundationAccepts$2,409$72,909$1,000–$5,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Blatt Family FoundationAccepts$200$28,800$50–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bristol Hansen Charitable TrustAccepts$2,600$20,100$1,000–$4,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Marian Jackson Charitable TrustAccepts$3,500$7,000$1,000–$7,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Breitmeier Family Foundation IAccepts$2,200$2,200—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wfmi Holdings IncAccepts$55$55—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation for Brevard IncCommunity foundationNot stated$10,500Over $5k only$3.2M$5,170–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Love INC of BrevardPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$58,559—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Buena Vida Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$26,045—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
L3harris Foundation IncInvitation only$2,500$3M$250–$334,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Pridmore Family Foundation IncInvitation only$20,000$1.3M$10,000–$1.3MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
Six Pillar Foundation IncInvitation only$20,000$460,000$10,000–$60,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wells Legacy FoundationInvitation only$163,883$417,680$15,260–$402,420No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Smiles Christian FoundationInvitation only$10,000$330,923$2,000–$160,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Margaret R Binz Foundation IncInvitation only$5,000$204,000$1,000–$20,000Up 100% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Henry S Harrison Foundation IncInvitation only$11,542$123,854$7,017–$46,309No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Imami Family Foundation IncInvitation only$1,500$98,660$250–$22,800No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Shirley E Noland FoundationInvitation only$7,000$68,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Todd Bork Family FoundationInvitation only$10,751$10,751—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Florida Academy of Sciences IncInvitation only$2,000$10,000$1,000–$2,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pass The Torch IncInvitation only$10,413$6,100$6,100–$14,725No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

5 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.