Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Hobe Sound, Florida

39
foundations with a Hobe Sound address
$16.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
4
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Hobe Sound, Florida address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $16.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (10%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Hobe Sound foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 39 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Hobe Sound, Florida
Steele Family FoundationAccepts$6,000$565,000$2,000–$42,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The De Vink Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$323,500$500–$175,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Cape Branch FoundationAccepts$10,000$160,200$1,000–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John R & Hope Reese FoundationAccepts$1,000$35,000$500–$9,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hobe Sound Community Chest IncFederationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$2.7M$5,113–$802,494FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Loblolly Community Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$25,000Over $5k only$1.2M$8,000–$175,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Pegasus FoundationGrantmaking charityNot stated$16,100Over $5k only$161,664$5,000–$74,264FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Malone Family FoundationInvitation only$585,720$3.2M$50,000–$2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Rvc Charitable Trust UAD 21306Invitation only$2M$2M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Scott Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$840,150$150–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hugh and Patricia Okane FoundationInvitation only$2,500$583,823$200–$101,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sanborn Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$455,000$1,000–$135,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Zeckhauser FoundationInvitation only$10,000$452,897$170–$220,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Peak View Charitable FoundationInvitation only$30,000$443,000$15,000–$95,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Newman Family Foundation IncInvitation only$5,000$379,615$500–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The James E & Constance L Bell FoundationInvitation only$301,000$301,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Douglas and Eleanor Seaman CharitableInvitation only$250,000$300,000$200,000–$300,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Finn Family Foundation IncInvitation only$1,030$296,835$100–$100,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The David and Elizabeth Long FoundationInvitation only$1,000$282,500$250–$84,750FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Millrace FoundationInvitation only$5,000$252,473$500–$58,973FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Fortunatus FoundationInvitation only$5,000$203,185$150–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Homestead Foundation IncInvitation only$7,500$192,455$2,000–$125,455FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Morton Family FoundationInvitation only$2,000$175,275$150–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Patton Charitable FoundationInvitation only$1,000$170,150$150–$27,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Swiftwater Foundation IncInvitation only$500$148,948$200–$53,800FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

14 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.