Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in York, Pennsylvania

28
foundations with a York address
$31.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$6,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 28 foundations that gave a York, Pennsylvania address on their tax filing — 25 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $31.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (29%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a York foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 28 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in York, Pennsylvania
Powder Mill FoundationAccepts$20,000$11.4M$150–$3MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Graham FoundationAccepts$8,000$3.2M$250–$1.2MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Peoplesbank Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$1.4M$7,500–$1.4MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Shipley Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$219,000$5,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Point of View FoundationAccepts$10,000$194,000$5,000–$70,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Maranatha Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$80,000$2,000–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
York County Medical Society Educational TrustAccepts$30,280$40,560$20,000–$40,560FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Jones Family FoundationAccepts$35,000$35,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
York County Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$17,449Over $5k only$9.4M$5,100–$512,248FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
White Rose Leadership InstituteCommunity foundationNot stated$7,005Over $5k only$578,208$5,083–$19,903FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Isa FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$4,120—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Arthur J and Lee R GlatfelterInvitation only$25,000$3.2M$500–$265,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Stewart FoundationInvitation only$5,000$618,975$500–$105,654FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mim Enck Charitable FoundationInvitation only$100,000$511,589$2,750–$150,983FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Crist Family FoundationInvitation only$130,000$130,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Conrad Company FoundationInvitation only$1,250$81,652$250–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Hodges Family Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$79,375$100–$15,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
William & Evelyn Campbell Mem FdInvitation only$8,589$74,720$7,838–$9,340FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harriet Fredericks Foundation-CashInvitation only$5,000$68,500$3,000–$16,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Domurad Family FoundationInvitation only$5,150$53,300$2,000–$19,700FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
York Teen Haven IncInvitation only$1,337$50,856$25–$36,742FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lynn S Kilker Family Foundation IncInvitation only$6,000$42,000$5,000–$7,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Charles Sheffer Charitable TrustInvitation only$1,921$25,613$1,281–$20,490FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Academic Athlete FoundationInvitation only$1,000$13,750$750–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
William E Keller Charitable FoundationInvitation only$2,000$4,000One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kelbrook Foundation IncInvitation only$1,775$1,775—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Medical and Disaster Relief FoundationInvitation only$150$750One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Team Gabe Doggie Rehab FoundationInvitation only$500$500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.