Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

36
foundations with a Wellsboro address
$3.8M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$8,250
median grant

Grantlas lists 36 foundations that gave a Wellsboro, Pennsylvania address on their tax filing — 34 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $3.8 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (36%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Wellsboro foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 36 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
William & Lr Gale Community FoundationAccepts$12,750$350,000$1,000–$36,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Horace B Packer Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$225,647$500–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Earl W and Ina G Tabor FoundationAccepts$3,860$211,671$1,000–$100,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Charles Knox & Margaret C Etner FoundationAccepts$4,829$127,284$800–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Marian J Wettrick Charitable FoundationAccepts$11,000$90,400$1,400–$13,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ernest L & Mildred Roberts Sweet FoundationAccepts$4,000$82,016$1,000–$17,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
William B Copp & Graydon S Copp Agriculture Education TrustAccepts$38,000$76,000One amountFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Albert S & Mary Guiles Krieger FoundationAccepts$5,300$75,678$1,000–$18,791FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dunham Family FoundationAccepts$2,510$55,328$500–$12,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Arthur T Cantwell Charitable FoundationAccepts$11,250$50,000$5,000–$22,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Winter Memorial TrustAccepts$4,419$36,823$500–$8,837FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Andrew Kaul Foundation IncAccepts$17,811$35,622$5,000–$30,622FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Baker FoundationAccepts$1,500$18,500$855–$3,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wellsboro Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$60,000Over $5k only$436,927$12,000–$85,544FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Catharine A Harrison FundGrantmaking charityNot stated$115,750Over $5k only$231,500$77,500–$154,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sherman Harold Q Trust Under WillInvitation only$46,169$354,229$3,078–$81,448FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ward FoundationInvitation only$3,750$252,293$1,000–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Every Joseph R Scholarship FundIndividuals only$5,000$190,000$4,712–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Sullivan County Scholarship FundIndividuals only$8,000$128,000$2,400–$8,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Norton Scholarship TrustIndividuals only$14,000$126,303$303–$16,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cole Foundation TrInvitation only$17,500$120,000$10,000–$30,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Norton Charitable TrustInvitation only$13,000$119,253$2,498–$26,225FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
William & Carola Glennon Charitable FoundationInvitation only$42,882$85,763$42,881–$42,882FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
A Eugene Case and Eleanore KriseInvitation only$6,984$75,651$2,095–$37,825FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
B C Jones TrustInvitation only$5,000$47,000$500–$7,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

11 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.