Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Wayne, Pennsylvania

49
foundations with a Wayne address
$40.5M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
19
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 49 foundations that gave a Wayne, Pennsylvania address on their tax filing — 47 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $40.5 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 19 of them (39%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Wayne foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 49 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Wayne, Pennsylvania
Hamilton Family Charitable TrustAccepts$17M$17M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
McLean ContributionshipAccepts$3.8M$4M$3.6M–$4MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
E Newbold & Margaret Dupont Smith FAccepts$10,000$2.1M$200–$235,000FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lenfest Scholars Foundation IncAccepts$79,667$1.6M$10,000–$1.7MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Germeshausen Foundation IncAccepts$15,500$1.6M$200–$185,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Gordon Charter FoundationAccepts$15,000$1.2M$5,000–$60,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Quest for the BestAccepts$3,850$709,744$25–$96,175FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Smith FoundationAccepts$12,000$666,000$4,000–$22,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Irvin and Lois Ecohen FoundationAccepts$242,000$392,000$150,000–$500,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lambert FoundationAccepts$39,305$112,931$30,229–$43,397FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John and Carole Bartholdson FoundationAccepts$1,000$50,675$25–$25,100FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Connolly Family FoundationAccepts$1,802$42,510$240–$10,334FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Pencoyd Foundation UA DTD 122998Accepts$40,022$40,662$39,381–$40,662FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Haeseler Louise H Mem Fd TRAccepts$11,004$30,928$8,800–$11,124FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Janine Sabino FoundationAccepts$2,400$27,915$200–$3,681FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Kang Family Foundation IncAccepts$2,000$12,300$1,000–$35,300FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Denise Lugar Scholarship FundAccepts$3,750$3,700$3,700–$3,800FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Yu Family Foundation IncAccepts$305$3,671$50–$5,055FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Radnor Childrens Foundation TrustAccepts$748$747$67–$3,181FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Capstone Legacy Foundation IncCommunity foundationNot stated$40,000Over $5k only$1.4M$6,000–$350,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Radnor Educational Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$26,691Over $5k only$47,855$7,681–$45,411FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hamilton Family FoundationInvitation only$2.1M$2.1M—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Te Connectivity FoundationInvitation only$100,000$2M$10,000–$725,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Nerney Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1.3M$100–$250,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lily FoundationInvitation only$30,000$962,760$1,500–$250,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

24 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.