Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania

38
foundations with a Newtown Square address
$17.3M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
9
say they accept unsolicited
$6,994
median grant

Grantlas lists 38 foundations that gave a Newtown Square, Pennsylvania address on their tax filing — 36 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $17.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 9 of them (24%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Newtown Square foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 38 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
The Allerton Foundation IncAccepts$25,000$4.3M$3,000–$1.5MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Silverback Educational Foundation forAccepts$15,200$3.7M$1,000–$1.3MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The EFM FoundationAccepts$15,250$927,000$10,000–$55,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Colket Family FoundationAccepts$2,300$778,650$300–$110,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
E Murdoch Family FoundationAccepts$1,000$191,231$250–$60,086FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Steve Sabol FoundationAccepts$2,838$36,338$149–$7,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Oshea Family Foundation IncAccepts$28,000$28,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jae and Dae Kim FoundationAccepts$1,500$9,100$200–$3,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Boiron Research FoundationAccepts$5,000$5,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Charity for the Arts Sports & EducationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$643,133—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Barkann Family Healing Hearts FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$114,984—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jeff and Jenifer Westphal FoundationInvitation only$6,250$2.2M$50–$546,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Stella S Jones FoundationInvitation only$20,000$1.2M$5,000–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
William and Deborah Davis FamilyInvitation only$15,000$689,000$1,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Macelree Family FoundationInvitation only$1,000$415,080$100–$30,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Gary M and Patricia B Holloway Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$202,500$5,000–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
M Night Shyamalan Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$190,000$25,000–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dayspring FoundationInvitation only$10,000$189,000$1,000–$70,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
705 Walnut Avenue Foundation IncInvitation only$25,000$175,000$1,000–$66,400FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sharon H Limaye FoundationInvitation only$2,000$167,849$100–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Danowitz Family Charitable FndtnInvitation only$70,000$140,000$10,000–$90,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Philippians 419 FoundationInvitation only$15,000$135,040$40–$75,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jcf FoundationInvitation only$6,488$127,750$250–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Dever Foundation UA DTD 92007Invitation only$7,500$110,000$2,500–$17,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Kidogo FoundationInvitation only$10,105$107,710$7,500–$30,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

13 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.