Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Pottsville, Pennsylvania

30
foundations with a Pottsville address
$1.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$2,480
median grant

Grantlas lists 30 foundations that gave a Pottsville, Pennsylvania address on their tax filing — 28 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $1.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (43%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Pottsville foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 30 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Richard L Yuengling Jr CharitableAccepts$7,500$254,814$3,745–$179,630FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Harriette Steelman and CharlesAccepts$2,500$203,161$1,000–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jack and Dorothy Schwab Char TrustAccepts$1,000$62,000$1,000–$30,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Williamson Family Educational TrustAccepts$1,595$58,173$500–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harold N and Thelma G LenkerAccepts$1,425$52,538$1,000–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Benevolent Association of PottsvilleAccepts$2,000$49,200$400–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Shucofsky and Malinowsky PerpetualAccepts$574,499$48,997$48,997–$1.1MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Thomas J West Family Char TrustAccepts$300$43,787$50–$15,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Clifford M Lebo CharitableAccepts$7,725$30,900$7,725–$8,833FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Roman-Mason FoundationAccepts$425$21,066$250–$16,666FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ben D Spagolio Charitable TrustAccepts$275$14,555$50–$1,800FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Donald W & Joan K ZerbeAccepts$2,112$2,189$2,035–$2,189FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Stanley Ptaszkowski Perp Char TrustAccepts$448,131$1,262$1,262–$895,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harold N & Thelma G Lenker Charitable Income TrustGrantmaking charityNot stated$51,960Over $5k only$209,319$20,635–$136,057FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Margaret McGinley Lichty Char TRGrantmaking charityNot stated$50,142Over $5k only$50,268$50,016–$50,268FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mildred and Virginia EberharterInvitation only$108,660$110,160$107,160–$110,160FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Allen D Quirk Jr Charitable TrustInvitation only$9,583$81,221$5,522–$24,367FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Elmer S & Frances R ChristInvitation only$4,000$77,333$2,000–$6,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Joseph E Ibberson EndowmentInvitation only$52,979$54,881$51,076–$54,881FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kasper Whelan Educational TrustInvitation only$1,500$40,500One amountFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Earl Freeman Perpetual CharitableInvitation only$34,678$34,678—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Earl Freeman Perpetual CharitableInvitation only$34,665$34,665—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Anna Mae Forney Scholarship FundIndividuals only$2,290$29,284$500–$5,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Will S & Anna S Fox FoundationInvitation only$239$26,359$50–$2,700FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
M Joseph Brady CorporationInvitation only$1,250$19,375$625–$1,250FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

5 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.