Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Littleton, Colorado

65
foundations with a Littleton address
$22.1M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
10
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 65 foundations that gave a Littleton, Colorado address on their tax filing — 63 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $22.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (15%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Littleton foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 65 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Littleton, Colorado
The Sam S Bloom FoundationAccepts$5,000$573,500$2,000–$30,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Society of Economic GeologistsAccepts$27,411$468,810$8,000–$171,400No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Schramm FoundationAccepts$291,919$300,946$282,891–$300,946No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Vollbracht Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$170,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kingdom EnlightenmentAccepts$25,000$135,000$15,000–$45,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
CocetaAccepts$495$123,247$13–$105,000Up 104% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Richard and Mary Kemme FoundationAccepts$7,000$70,000$500–$14,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Lindgren FoundationAccepts$4,000$60,000$1,000–$130,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Petty Foundation IncAccepts$2,000$9,600$1,000–$4,600No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Multiply Seed Foundation IncAccepts$1,200$3,600$1,100–$6,200No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Littleton Public Schools FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$850,941Over $5k only$774,991$762,991–$938,891No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ascension Lutheran Church FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated$9,000Over $5k only$46,982$5,575–$11,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Harry L Willett Foundation C O Boyd RyanInvitation only$30,000$7M$225–$1.5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Telluray FoundationInvitation only$35,000$2.8M$2,000–$3.2MDown 61% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The William E Jackson FoundationInvitation only$50,000$1.1M$10,000–$360,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Joe Ricketts Nebraska FoundationInvitation only$2,000$920,100$100–$535,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Opportunity Education FoundationInvitation only$821,574$821,574—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Nick H Gray Scholarship TrustInvitation only$780,064$780,064—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Krieble FoundationInvitation only$32,500$526,026$1,000–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lloyd J King and Eleanor R KingInvitation only$6,500$504,000$1,000–$40,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jack and Florence Berlin FoundationInvitation only$15,000$394,000$4,000–$74,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Odyssey FoundationInvitation only$52,359$380,369$40,000–$125,652No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Rewind Rhino ExtinctonInvitation only$129,764$357,575$50,000–$253,220No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Viola Vestal Coulter FoundationInvitation only$8,000$354,500$1,000–$61,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Genesis FoundationInvitation only$26,750$335,331$5,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

40 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.