Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Lakewood, Colorado
- 27
- foundations with a Lakewood address
- $27.1M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 4
- say they accept unsolicited
- $8,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 27 foundations that gave a Lakewood, Colorado address on their tax filing — 25 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $27.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (15%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Lakewood foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 27 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | 3-yr trend | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clarence V Laguardia Foundation | Accepts | $25,000 | $607,500 | $2,500 | Up 30% over 3 years | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Caruso Family Charities | Accepts | $478,098 | $478,098 | — | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Domanica Foundation | Accepts | $4,900 | $220,100 | $250 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dolores J & Robert A Bochatey Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $75,000 | $252 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tenth Mountain Division Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $147,217 | $9,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Eaton Senior Communities FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $33,000Over $5k only | $108,580 | $11,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Avenir Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1.1M | $20.8M | $250,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Animal Assistance Foundation | Invitation only | $8,000 | $1.5M | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ayudar Foundation | Invitation only | $100,000 | $1M | $50,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bais Elazar | Invitation only | $162,500 | $833,000 | $8,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Keren America | Invitation only | $315,193 | $315,193 | — | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lederer Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $286,491 | $300 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| B & E Collins Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $230,000 | $10,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Spreading the Good News of Salvation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $125,775 | $5,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zimmerman Family Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $76,071 | $6,071 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2023 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Frank Pernell Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $75,000 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kesselman Family Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $63,000 | $500 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Walcott Family Foundation | Invitation only | $2,000 | $48,200 | $725 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| High Rock Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1,000 | $46,383 | $100 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Alfred and Ursula Powell Foundation | Invitation only | $30,000 | $30,000 | — | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jones Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,500 | $18,000 | $750 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mako Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,750 | $11,500 | $1,500 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Bifrost Cjmjj Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $8,000 | $9,000 | $1,000 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Carson J Spencer Young Entrepreneur Scholarship Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $7,500 | One amount | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wilson Foundation | Invitation only | $6,000 | $6,000 | — | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Colorado Alpine Masters Inc | Invitation only | $2,297 | $4,594 | One amount | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Believe Inc | Invitation only | $527 | $1,022 | $372 | No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compare | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.