Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Englewood, Colorado
- 58
- foundations with an Englewood address
- $26.2M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 6
- say they accept unsolicited
- $5,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 58 foundations that gave an Englewood, Colorado address on their tax filing — 55 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $26.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 6 of them (10%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is an Englewood foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 58 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Libertygives Foundation | Accepts | $1,500 | $789,736 | $41 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Harmes C Fishback Foundation | Accepts | $17,150 | $539,650 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Susan & Eric Sipf Family | Accepts | $3,000 | $38,500 | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Liberty Diversity Foundation | Accepts | $38,987 | $18,332 | $18,332 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Richey May Cares Foundation | Accepts | $635 | $14,567 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rb Holt Foundation | Accepts | $2,050 | $14,300 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Las Vegas Grand Prix FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $25,000Over $5k only | $630,975 | $6,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Opera Colorado FoundationPublic foundation | Not stated | $441,833Over $5k only | $569,338 | $314,328 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Colorado Knights of Columbus Charities Fund IncFederation | Not stated | $10,077Over $5k only | $268,725 | $5,251 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Foundation 180 | Invitation only | $4.8M | $9.5M | $97,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| David and Laura Merage Foundation | Invitation only | $12,500 | $3.8M | $125 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Andre & Katherine Merage Foundation - | Invitation only | $883,840 | $1.8M | $10,000 | FY2023 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tuchman Family Foundation co Mantucket Capital Mgmt Corp | Invitation only | $5,000 | $1.1M | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Fisher Foundation | Invitation only | $453,265 | $906,530 | $1,547 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Richard H Lewis Family Foundation | Invitation only | $6,000 | $694,690 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kowalski Family Foundation Co of Thomas | Invitation only | $193,500 | $657,450 | $8,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Maffei Foundation | Invitation only | $5,100 | $646,877 | $540 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Schoelzel Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $505,500 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Golden Pond Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $425,065 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Wjd Foundation | Invitation only | $407,250 | $422,500 | $392,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sabrina Merage Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $340,460 | $260 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Servant Leadership Foundation | Invitation only | $18,000 | $242,744 | $744 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Autrey Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $181,250 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Reel Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $3,000 | $181,000 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mut Family Foundation | Invitation only | $22,500 | $170,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.