Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Greenwood Village, Colorado

72
foundations with a Greenwood Village address
$145.1M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
17
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 72 foundations that gave a Greenwood Village, Colorado address on their tax filing — 70 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $145.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 17 of them (24%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Greenwood Village foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 72 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Greenwood Village, Colorado
The Ryan FoundationAccepts$385,000$125.2M$30,000–$92.7MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Eugene C and Florence ArmstrongAccepts$10,000$446,000$5,000–$32,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dancing Deer FoundationAccepts$3,100$398,830$200–$153,400No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Aaron Rashti Family FoundationAccepts$24,000$381,000$1,000–$70,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jk Mullen FoundationAccepts$5,000$290,000$500–$42,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Strohm Link Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$266,667$1,500–$200,600No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Feiner Family Foundation Co MichaeAccepts$750$236,557$50–$75,707Up 134% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Edmund T & Eleanor QuickAccepts$5,000$217,500$1,000–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Verdoorn FoundationAccepts$25,000$174,000$16,000–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
McDowell Family FoundationAccepts$10,000$164,420$1,617–$120,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Pipeline Arts FoundationAccepts$10,000$125,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Giving StoneAccepts$8,555$113,368$52–$89,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fulcrum FoundationAccepts$105,478$111,401$99,555–$111,401No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Nbh Charitable FoundationAccepts$10,000$95,000$5,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Mrig Family FoundationAccepts$20,000$23,600$3,600–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Ays Tzedakah FoundationAccepts$2,250$2,250—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Eugene and Liza Chen Family FoundationAccepts$500$500—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Community Impact FundPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$332,481—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
TelecompioneersPublic foundationNot stated$113,025Over $5k only$70,100$13,295–$730,383No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Betty Knoebel Charitable TrustInvitation only$500,000$2.7M$100,000–$2.5MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Towle Family FoundationInvitation only$100,000$2.6M$10,000–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Flora and Morris Mizel Foundation IInvitation only$9,250$1.3M$1–$1.3MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Precourt FoundationInvitation only$10,000$1.2M$1,000–$260,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Living Closer FoundationInvitation only$12,360$1.1M$3,090–$458,100No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Schlaepfer Family FoundationInvitation only$100,000$775,000$18,000–$400,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

47 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.