Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Castle Rock, Colorado

25
foundations with a Castle Rock address
$4.7M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
6
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 25 foundations that gave a Castle Rock, Colorado address on their tax filing — 22 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $4.7 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 6 of them (24%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Castle Rock foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 25 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Castle Rock, Colorado
Richard Reed FoundationAccepts$10,000$604,500$2,500–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Swift Wings FoundationAccepts$100,000$144,090$10,000–$109,090FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lucille R Brown Foundation IncAccepts$2,500$21,500$2,000–$2,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Gordon FoundationAccepts$1,000$10,850$100–$3,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wood FoundationAccepts$500$3,524$100–$2,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mason M Roberts FoundationAccepts$103$103—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Douglas County Educational FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$81,981Over $5k only$192,260$70,690–$93,272FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Boulder Rotary Club Foundation IncPublic foundationNot stated$29,377Over $5k only$160,077$10,000–$129,315FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Uplift FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$24,000Over $5k only$133,712$11,000–$69,962FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bet Lev FoundationInvitation only$122,500$1.6M$12,000–$675,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lillis FoundationInvitation only$2,500$371,583$500–$15,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Melvin & Elaine Wolf FoundationInvitation only$10,000$366,897$540–$50,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Gilman and Lavon Hill Family FoundationInvitation only$10,000$362,000$2,500–$90,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Heritage Mark FoundationInvitation only$150,000$350,000$50,000–$200,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Genesis One FoundationInvitation only$5,000$145,500$500–$87,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Gene and Maxine RosenfeldInvitation only$5,000$61,205$200–$25,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Noah's Ark FoundationInvitation only$15,000$60,000$10,000–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Parkhouse FoundationInvitation only$1,000$39,000$500–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Overcoming the Odds FoundationInvitation only$10,000$26,081$5,200–$10,482FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Werner Family FoundationInvitation only$25,000$25,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Hsu Family FoundationInvitation only$2,030$13,700$1,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Hats That Heal IncInvitation only$500$3,253$176–$1,558FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gary Plumery FoundationInvitation only$934$2,549$296–$1,319FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Carrio FoundationInvitation only$2,000$2,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Rodeno Family Foundation IncInvitation only$200$400$150–$250FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.