Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Fort Collins, Colorado

39
foundations with a Fort Collins address
$45.4M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
3
say they accept unsolicited
$10,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 39 foundations that gave a Fort Collins, Colorado address on their tax filing — 34 private foundations and 5 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $45.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 3 of them (8%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Fort Collins foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 39 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Fort Collins, Colorado
Bohemian FoundationAccepts$15.8M$15.8M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Don & May Wilkins Charitable TrustAccepts$2,913$525,255$19–$251,226No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bodenhamer FoundationAccepts$5,000$342,000$1,000–$125,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation of Northern ColoradoCommunity foundationNot stated$20,000Over $5k only$16.7M$5,087–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
United Way of Larimer CountyFederationNot stated$61,710Over $5k only$4.1M$6,450–$1.4MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Realities for Children CharitiesCommunity foundationNot stated$12,386Over $5k only$900,728$5,122–$22,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Loving Haiti IncGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$206,583—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Christian Foundation for the Holy LandPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$12,330—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mighty Arrow Family FoundationInvitation only$25,000$1.7M$1,500–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Otter Cares FoundationInvitation only$275$840,210$40–$60,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Gladys Bartz TrustInvitation only$812,000$812,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kenneth and Myra Monfort CharitableInvitation only$10,000$806,000$1,000–$70,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Donald C & Doris K Byers Charitable TrustInvitation only$365,038$365,038—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Dan and Sheila Berlin FoundationInvitation only$11,000$299,800$6,000–$200,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Serimus FoundationInvitation only$5,000$284,000$500–$113,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Darlene M and Reuben T SwansonInvitation only$10,000$231,000$5,000–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Birdsong Family Foundation IncInvitation only$17,500$172,500$2,500–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Wasson-Ece Instrumentation FoundationInvitation only$145,600$160,200$131,000–$160,200No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kluver-Moore FoundationInvitation only$10,000$135,000$5,000–$15,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Macleod Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$2,665$129,518$250–$20,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fan FoundationInvitation only$5,000$127,750$1,000–$28,750No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Norvell Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$88,773$4,500–$83,773No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Arts Without EndInvitation only$12,500$86,500$2,825–$47,528Down 36% over 3 yearsFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Carolyns FundInvitation only$5,000$75,000$5,000–$60,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fathers Fore FamiliesInvitation only$33,000$68,000$32,000–$34,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

14 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.