Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Midlothian, Virginia
- 26
- foundations with a Midlothian address
- $4M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 3
- say they accept unsolicited
- $4,750
- median grant
Grantlas lists 26 foundations that gave a Midlothian, Virginia address on their tax filing — 23 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 3 of them (12%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Midlothian foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 26 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfred E and Marylynn Festa Family | Accepts | $100,000 | $1.1M | $15,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The James and Margaret Carreras | Accepts | $10,000 | $201,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Loucks Family Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $47,100 | $200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Chesterfield Public Education FoundationFederation | Not stated | $101,647Over $5k only | $122,647 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Virginia Eastern Star Philanthropic AccountPublic foundation | Not stated | $6,536Over $5k only | $67,072 | $6,536 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Crestwood Foundation IncorporationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $29,906Over $5k only | $29,906 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Anne C Robins & Walter R Robins Jr | Invitation only | $10,000 | $755,000 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Peachtree House Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $643,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Phillips Family Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $233,189 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The June H Guthrie Foundation | Invitation only | $25,000 | $185,000 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rock Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $106,000 | $2,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Hull Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $100,000 | $3,300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| LORINDA McANDREW VOELKLE FOUNDATION | Invitation only | $10,000 | $75,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Whitfield Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $73,000 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Grateful Funds Inc | Invitation only | $2,500 | $65,544 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Waltie Fund | Invitation only | $1,000 | $47,250 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| River City Loves Kindness Inc | Invitation only | $4,500 | $40,826 | $120 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Serfco Inc | Invitation only | $600 | $39,110 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dignity of Work | Invitation only | $540 | $29,901 | $55 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Micawber Foundation | Invitation only | $875 | $17,500 | $350 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Davoud Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $11,764 | $14,528 | $6,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Giving Tree Foundation | Invitation only | $658 | $9,997 | $68 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| East West Foundation | Invitation only | $2,500 | $5,600 | $600 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Jenkins Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,750 | $1,750 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rice Foundation | Invitation only | $1,600 | $1,500 | $1,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Im Schoenberg Foundation | Invitation only | $310 | $104 | $104 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.