Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Glen Allen, Virginia

31
foundations with a Glen Allen address
$6.6M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
8
say they accept unsolicited
$3,508
median grant

Grantlas lists 31 foundations that gave a Glen Allen, Virginia address on their tax filing — 29 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $6.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 8 of them (26%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Glen Allen foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 31 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Glen Allen, Virginia
Genworth FoundationAccepts$1,375$3M$250–$2.9MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lind Lawrence FoundationAccepts$15,000$513,000$5,000–$185,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Accendra Health FoundationAccepts$10,000$200,000$2,500–$500,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Longdale Recreation AssociationAccepts$1,150$135,050$225–$128,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Thalhimer Family FoundationAccepts$300$70,345$45–$24,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Beyond BasketsAccepts$1,525$20,934$225–$8,360FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Capcenter Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$10,000—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kalp Taru FoundationAccepts$5,000$5,000—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Partnership for the FutureGrantmaking charityNot stated—Over $5k only$212,009—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Vba Education FoundationPublic foundationNot stated$32,000Over $5k only$177,000$7,500–$110,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Commonwealth Transfusion FoundationInvitation only$3,517$1.5M$140–$500,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Silk Road CollaborativeInvitation only$213,959$213,959—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Cecil R & Edna S Hopkins FamilyInvitation only$2,500$178,050$500–$100,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Des Plaines Publishing Charitable TrustInvitation only$3,000$110,000$500–$5,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert and Kay Fowler PerpetualInvitation only$8,250$110,000$8,250–$27,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
June Ludwick Moore Educational TrustInvitation only$7,500$56,500$7,000–$14,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Co Tua We & Mt Belvin Charitable TrustInvitation only$3,063$43,781$2,189–$15,317FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Margarete & Siegfried Eckhaus CharitableInvitation only$2,500$30,000$1,500–$7,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Random Fingerprints FoundationInvitation only$1,384$27,374$31–$15,167FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jean Arthur Oliver Charitable TrustInvitation only$5,748$21,232$5,308–$6,188FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Petkauskas FoundationInvitation only$1,534$11,117$50–$8,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Annie M Cooksey Trust 846 Co Union Bank &Invitation only$10,526$10,209$10,209–$10,842FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bales Family FoundationInvitation only$5,000$10,000$500–$15,500FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Icl FoundationInvitation only$500$9,800$50–$6,316FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Chad Campana Memorial FoundationInvitation only$3,500$8,500$2,000–$14,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

6 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.