Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Teaneck, New Jersey

55
foundations with a Teaneck address
$68.4M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
17
say they accept unsolicited
$5,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 55 foundations that gave a Teaneck, New Jersey address on their tax filing — 47 private foundations and 8 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $68.4 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 17 of them (31%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Teaneck foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 55 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Teaneck, New Jersey
The Puffin Foundation LtdAccepts$2,750$3.3M$750–$362,500No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Randall & Barbara Smith FoundationAccepts$25,000$2.4M$500–$525,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hahn Family Foundation IncAccepts$898$586,468$36–$160,265No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Maschler Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$343,710$300–$150,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jeffrey and Mary Smith Family FoundationAccepts$25,000$320,000$10,000–$85,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
M & M Schwartz Family FoundationAccepts$11,000$230,400$600–$80,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sigel Family Charitable TrustAccepts$162,390$162,390—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Schwartz Family Charitable FoundationAccepts$3,678$158,702$524–$42,950No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Wietschner FamilyAccepts$139,145$139,145—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Yz Kollel IncAccepts$1,625$54,615$60–$27,200Up 442% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Heath and Jane Freeman Family FoundationAccepts$3,750$54,000$2,000–$28,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Getzler Foundation IncAccepts$38,310$39,400$37,220–$39,400No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Haller Locker FoundationAccepts$1,000$17,796$180–$7,810No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Schafer Family CharitableAccepts$16,000$16,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kontokosta Family FoundationAccepts$5,000$5,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Bendheim FoundationAccepts$340$1,600$100–$1,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lig Global Foundation IncAccepts$1,440$1,440—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
American Friends of Leket Israel IncPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$17.4M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Daily Giving IncPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$7.1M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Kupa Shel Tzedakah IncPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$1.3M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Better Future for IsraelPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$476,012—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Rachel Imeinu FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$372,975—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Friends of Aderes Hatorah IncPublic foundationNot stated$19,020Over $5k only$63,448$10,000–$30,882No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
American Friends of Beit Midrash HarelPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$50,000—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Jewish Family & Children's Services of Northern New Jersey Endowment IncCommunity foundationNot stated$30,250Over $5k only$30,250—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

30 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.