Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Morristown, New Jersey

75
foundations with a Morristown address
$4.53B
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
13
say they accept unsolicited
$7,800
median grant

Grantlas lists 75 foundations that gave a Morristown, New Jersey address on their tax filing — 73 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $4.53 billion in grants in their latest filing year, and 13 of them (17%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Morristown foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 75 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Morristown, New Jersey
Sanofi Cares North AmericaAccepts$4.15B$4.15B—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Genzyme Charitable Foundation IncAccepts$224.2M$224.2M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Silver Mountain Foundation for the ArtsAccepts$5,000$1.7M$500–$1MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Isermann Family Foundation IncAccepts$15,000$744,000$1,000–$100,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Cynthia L & William E Simon JrAccepts$230,519$261,850$199,188–$261,850No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Harold Wetterberg FoundationAccepts$2,000$210,000$500–$50,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Good Hope Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$128,000$3,000–$20,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Hidden Pond FoundationAccepts$63,625$122,250$5,000–$122,250No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Valley National Bancorp Educational Foundation IncAccepts$10,000$106,010$10,000–$25,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Fred Fatzler FoundationAccepts$5,000$89,739$1,000–$15,739No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Drew and Kathy Rankin FamilyAccepts$5,555$30,000$5,555–$6,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Lawrence Schulman Family Foundation IncAccepts$8,500$9,000$8,000–$9,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Josher Foundation CorpAccepts$1,199$5,610$588–$1,200Up 179% over 3 yearsFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Community Foundation of New JerseyCommunity foundationNot stated$19,759Over $5k only$100.6M$5,040–$14.3MNo grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Bustany Family Foundation IncGrantmaking charityNot stated$166,200Over $5k only$166,200—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Fm Kirby Foundation IncInvitation only$45,000$16.8M$2,250–$500,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
William E Simon Foundation IncInvitation only$8M$8M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The McJ Amelior FoundationInvitation only$10,000$5.8M$100–$820,128No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
1772 Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$3.8M$500–$500,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
S Irving & Anne Nevard Sherr FoundationInvitation only$10,000$2.6M$2,500–$535,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sulzberger Foundation IncInvitation only$1.6M$1.6M—No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Charles Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.2M$2,000–$500,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Larsen Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$1.1M$10–$900,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Zg Foundation IncInvitation only$75,000$972,000$17,000–$250,000No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Goldenberg Family FoundationInvitation only$143,108$921,016$85,900–$548,900No grants on file for the year three years back, so there is nothing to compareFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • 3-yr trend compares the latest filing year with the year two before it, so it needs grants on file for both. Most foundations file one year of grants, so most rows show a dash.

50 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.