Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Hackensack, New Jersey

33
foundations with a Hackensack address
$6M
grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
6
say they accept unsolicited
$5,100
median grant

Grantlas lists 33 foundations that gave a Hackensack, New Jersey address on their tax filing — 31 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 6 of them (18%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Hackensack foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

Top 25 of 33 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Hackensack, New Jersey
The Holt Family FoundationAccepts$10,100$1.1M$3,310–$406,250FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Lewis S Shapiro Charitable FoundationAccepts$7,500$439,700$1,000–$275,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Robert and Mary Jane Hekemian Foundation IncAccepts$5,000$295,645$1,000–$105,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Clinton D & Grace A CarloughAccepts$3,500$210,000$500–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Anne Peters Myers Charitable FoundationAccepts$9,500$187,000$1,500–$32,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Jga FoundationAccepts$7,000$62,390$1,890–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Operation Israel IncPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$958,775—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Northern New Jersey Community FoundationCommunity foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$31,500—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
W M Pitkin Foundation IncInvitation only$10,000$618,100$5,000–$200,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Blue Star FoundationInvitation only$389,330$468,315$310,345–$468,315FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
C FundingInvitation only$1,822$339,184$5–$221,574FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The James & Loretta Colotto FoundationInvitation only$5,000$287,000$1,000–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Margaret T Biddle Trust TwelfthInvitation only$256,111$256,111—FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Juda Diener FoundationInvitation only$11,750$120,000$4,600–$103,200FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Altman Family FoundationInvitation only$9,000$119,550$5,000–$49,925FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Leonard & Beatrice Diener FoundationInvitation only$33,300$110,000$19,950–$55,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Rudnick FoundationInvitation only$1,150$95,191$140–$28,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Berru Charitable FoundationInvitation only$5,900$62,310$120–$30,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Joseph M Sanzari Family Foundation IncInvitation only$2,000$49,500$500–$10,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
John Richard Stenken JrInvitation only$2,000$40,500$500–$8,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Maya Advani Family Foundation LtdInvitation only$6,501$34,501$1,500–$20,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Wm B Thompson FundInvitation only$11,856$23,711$5,928–$17,783FY2023Locked: fit score and contacts
The Sorce Family Charitable TrustInvitation only$1,000$21,700$100–$60,320FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Cj Lombardo Family Foundation IncInvitation only$500$17,450$250–$2,750FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mb Charitable FoundationInvitation only$5,100$16,100$2,000–$9,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.

8 more foundations — see all in Grantlas

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.