Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Edison, New Jersey
- 32
- foundations with an Edison address
- $9.1M
- grants paid, FY2022–FY2025
- 3
- say they accept unsolicited
- $8,275
- median grant
Grantlas lists 32 foundations that gave an Edison, New Jersey address on their tax filing — 30 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2022–FY2025. Together they paid out $9.1 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 3 of them (9%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is an Edison foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 32 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nandansons Charitable Foundation Inc | Accepts | $4,075 | $623,469 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Viswanath Foundation Inc | Accepts | $57,000 | $114,000 | $24,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Middlesex County Medical Society | Accepts | $2,000 | $17,000 | $500 | FY2022 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Keser DovidincPublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $157,152 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Humbled by Your ServicePublic foundation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $12,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Wolstencroft Family Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $1.3M | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| E & H Parnes Foundation INC | Invitation only | $7,750 | $900,636 | $400 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nitzavim Trust | Invitation only | $8,000 | $871,724 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Jonathan & Esther B Rosenberg Foundation | Invitation only | $5,700 | $816,875 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Charles and Brenda Saka Family | Invitation only | $7,350 | $667,875 | $3,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ray & Elsie Catena Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $22,500 | $609,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lefkovits Family Foundation | Invitation only | $206,323 | $574,125 | $1,717 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joseph and Barbara Ellis Foundation | Invitation only | $3,000 | $475,050 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joseph & Renee Bijou Family Foundation | Invitation only | $8,551 | $429,896 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Murray & Florence Dweck Family | Invitation only | $115,000 | $386,800 | $39,530 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nisar Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $3,400 | $256,515 | $400 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kimmel Family Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $151,000 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jacob Irving Foundation | Invitation only | $4,000 | $125,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Abraham and Bessie Hann Charitable Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $1,500 | $102,650 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Vicki and Bruce Heyman Family | Invitation only | $7,500 | $72,746 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hope4spandana | Invitation only | $69,105 | $65,984 | $65,984 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Lowinger Family Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $57,775 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jack Daly Les Hynes Scholarship Fund of the New Jersey Steel Assoc | Individuals only | $2,000 | $50,000 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ilana & Ely Eddi Foundation | Invitation only | $48,356 | $42,532 | $42,532 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Atul Chinubhai Shah | Invitation only | $9,000 | $37,500 | $1,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2022–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.