Foundations · IRS 990 filings

Foundations in Plymouth, Michigan

25
foundations with a Plymouth address
$16M
grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
4
say they accept unsolicited
$15,000
median grant

Grantlas lists 25 foundations that gave a Plymouth, Michigan address on their tax filing — 23 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $16 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 4 of them (16%) say they accept unsolicited requests.

Not every foundation here is a Plymouth foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.

All 25 foundations

Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.

Foundations in Plymouth, Michigan
Donald and Mary Kosch FoundationAccepts$1.4M$8M$296,931–$5MFY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Judi & George Schwartz FoundationAccepts$770,000$915,000$625,000–$915,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Metro Health FoundationAccepts$20,000$407,884$220–$50,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Michael Cameron Dempsey FundAccepts$12,900$40,948$6,000–$25,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Plymouth Community United WayFederationNot stated$17,645Over $5k only$221,570$5,220–$64,340FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Kellys Kidz FoundationPublic foundationNot stated—Over $5k only$71,922—FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Thompson FoundationInvitation only$278,127$3.6M$500–$4.3MFY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Young Family FoundationInvitation only$17,500$988,136$2,500–$296,636FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Orsa FoundationInvitation only$8,000$510,981$25–$67,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Bhasha FoundationInvitation only$61,100$190,752$18,152–$111,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Peter Solomon FoundationInvitation only$15,000$182,500$5,000–$90,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Ferrantino Charitable Foundation IncInvitation only$1,000$158,033$100–$66,667FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Ferrantino FoundationInvitation only$5,000$154,893$1,000–$73,650FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
SRGL IncInvitation only$7,000$96,000$2,500–$47,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Sandhu Charitable Foundation II IncInvitation only$11,250$86,000$1,500–$29,500FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Purtan Family FoundationInvitation only$5,500$80,000$2,500–$37,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Halos of Hope IncInvitation only$14,500$72,000$2,500–$40,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
S&R HeritageInvitation only$15,000$60,000$5,000–$29,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
House of Hutch HeroesInvitation only$28,463$56,925$6,000–$50,925FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
The Solid Rock Family FoundationInvitation only$22,500$38,000$3,000–$36,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Nagy Family Charitable FoundationInvitation only$4,500$27,000$1,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
The Charis Foundation IncInvitation only$25,500$25,000$2,000–$45,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Loiselle Foundation IncInvitation only$15,000$19,000$4,000–$18,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
Mberr FoundationInvitation only$6,000$13,500$1,000–$12,000FY2024Locked: fit score and contacts
Whitby Road FoundationInvitation only$7,500$5,000$5,000–$10,000FY2025Locked: fit score and contacts
  • Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
  • “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
  • A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.

Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.