Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Coldwater, Michigan
- 25
- foundations with a Coldwater address
- $2M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 2
- say they accept unsolicited
- $12,134
- median grant
Grantlas lists 25 foundations that gave a Coldwater, Michigan address on their tax filing — 23 private foundations and 2 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 2 of them (8%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Coldwater foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 25 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| George W & Sadie M Juhl Scholarship Fund | Accepts | $227,500 | $190,000 | $190,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Burl Salisbury Charitable Trust | Accepts | $17,750 | $10,500 | $10,500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Branch County Community FoundationCommunity foundation | Not stated | $7,908Over $5k only | $350,348 | $5,100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Branch County United Way IncFederation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $135,540 | $5,200 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hillquist Irrevocable Family Foundation | Invitation only | $2,000 | $257,807 | $84 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Percy & Helen Taylor Scholarship | Individuals only | $2,500 | $145,000 | $2,300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Stanton Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $140,000 | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Clement F Malovey Educational Scholarship Fund | Individuals only | $2,500 | $115,250 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Michael L Elliott Scholarship Fund | Individuals only | $46,500 | $93,000 | $15,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Velma M French Trust | Invitation only | $37,000 | $84,000 | $32,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Hensley Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $26,563 | $79,689 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Coldwater Township Sunrise Rotary Foundation | Invitation only | $2,650 | $68,214 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Helen Taylor Irrev Trust | Invitation only | $52,676 | $54,000 | $51,352 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Norman A Schlicklin Jr Charitable | Invitation only | $15,000 | $52,000 | $2,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jeanne Stalder Bruick Scholarship Fund | Invitation only | $21,000 | $42,000 | One amount | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shackleton Family Scholarship Fund | Individuals only | $7,577 | $40,000 | $2,346 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Glenn & Aileen Barnett Scholarship Trust | Individuals only | $3,000 | $23,500 | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jackson Baker Scholarship Trust | Individuals only | $1,250 | $22,000 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tibbits Opera House Endowment Inc | Invitation only | $17,861 | $18,497 | $17,224 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Aileen Barnett Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $12,278 | $13,000 | $11,556 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| A Barnett Trust | Invitation only | $12,134 | $13,000 | $11,267 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Aileen Barnett Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $12,299 | $13,000 | $11,598 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Aileen Barnett Charitable Tr | Invitation only | $12,329 | $13,000 | $11,657 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mayim Foundation | Invitation only | $2,223 | $6,669 | $2,223 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Kaiser Family Charitable Trust | Invitation only | $4,000 | $4,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.