Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Flint, Michigan
- 28
- foundations with a Flint address
- $212.6M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 7
- say they accept unsolicited
- $15,379
- median grant
Grantlas lists 28 foundations that gave a Flint, Michigan address on their tax filing — 24 private foundations and 4 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $212.6 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 7 of them (25%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Flint foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
All 28 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ruth Mott Foundation | Accepts | $50,000 | $4.1M | $3,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Isabel Foundation | Accepts | $25,000 | $3.3M | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| James A Welch Foundation | Accepts | $12,500 | $188,155 | $105 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Tummala Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $71,427 | $100 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Jds Manna Foundation | Accepts | $2,500 | $39,063 | $38 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anup & Parul Sud Family Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $18,250 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Morgan Foundation | Accepts | $14,300 | $14,300 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Community Foundation of Greater FlintCommunity foundation | Not stated | $15,125Over $5k only | $31M | $5,244 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| United Way of Genesee CountyFederation | Not stated | $921,870Over $5k only | $1.2M | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Flint YMCA FoundationGrantmaking charity | Not stated | $233,000Over $5k only | $233,000 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Flint Jewish FederationFederation | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $44,500 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Charles Stewart Mott Foundation | Invitation only | $55,000 | $166.4M | $150 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Anna Paulina Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $2.3M | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| McFarlan Charitable Corporation | Invitation only | $1M | $1M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Charles Stewart Harding Foundation | Invitation only | $25,000 | $880,000 | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Its Just Money | Invitation only | $75,000 | $572,060 | $4,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ghassan & Manal Saab Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $263,617 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| John R & Mildred B Burt Charitable | Invitation only | $32,500 | $250,000 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Alnour Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $232,400 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Judes Foundation | Invitation only | $2,000 | $149,700 | $1,200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Jafari Foundation | Invitation only | $50,000 | $100,000 | $37,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Meyer Family Foundation | Invitation only | $4,000 | $80,500 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Geetha & Govindaraj Foundation | Invitation only | $15,379 | $70,877 | $120 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Robinson-Acevedo Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $30,000 | $60,000 | $10,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Ganatra Family Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $1,000 | $32,240 | $209 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Oliver Lagore Vanvalin Foundation | Invitation only | $27,460 | $27,460 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Rs Young Foundation | Invitation only | $20,000 | $20,000 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Sonshine at Knight Foundation | Invitation only | $1,500 | $15,000 | $500 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.