Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Rockville, Maryland
- 71
- foundations with a Rockville address
- $38.2M
- grants paid, FY2024–FY2025
- 10
- say they accept unsolicited
- $9,950
- median grant
Grantlas lists 71 foundations that gave a Rockville, Maryland address on their tax filing — 68 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2024–FY2025. Together they paid out $38.2 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 10 of them (14%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Rockville foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 71 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elsie & Marvin Dekelboum Family Fnd | Accepts | $3.8M | $3.8M | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Cora and John H Davis Foundation Inc | Accepts | $20,000 | $714,000 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ruth & Samuel Salzberg Family Foundation | Accepts | $5,209 | $110,512 | $180 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Milton & Lillian Diener Foundat | Accepts | $5,260 | $51,510 | $250 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Andrew and Jami Fireman Family | Accepts | $3,600 | $51,100 | $1,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Broomfield Charitable Foundation | Accepts | $1,000 | $38,250 | $400 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Apple of My Eye Family Fund Inc | Accepts | $9,950 | $15,900 | $5,900 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Blechman-Morenoff Foundation | Accepts | $275 | $7,175 | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Emmes Foundation Inc | Accepts | $2,500 | $2,500 | — | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Lchayim Charitable Trust | Accepts | $540 | $2,180 | $360 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jewish Foundation for Group Homes Endowment IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $153,667Over $5k only | $152,343 | $152,343 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Friends of the Library Montgomery County Maryland IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $75,178Over $5k only | $72,184 | $72,184 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Driving Force Group IncCommunity foundation | Not stated | $10,000Over $5k only | $18,524 | One amount | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Robert I Schattner Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $50,000 | $7.8M | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Rona and Jeffrey Abramson Foundation | Invitation only | $10,000 | $2.8M | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Gary and Pennie Abramson Charitable | Invitation only | $10,000 | $2.6M | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Jerrold Van Winter Charitable Foundation | Invitation only | $2M | $2M | $4,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Dennis Berman Family Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $6,500 | $1.6M | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Meyer Bobrow Family Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $1.3M | $2,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ingrid D Tauber Fund Inc | Invitation only | $25,000 | $1.3M | $5,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Laszlo N Tauber Family | Invitation only | $10,000 | $1.3M | $740 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Firethorn Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $516,751 | $1M | $37,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Nasdaq Educational Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $75,000 | $1M | $20,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Emerging Light Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $450,850 | $901,700 | $401,700 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Birdflower Foundation Corporation | Invitation only | $15,000 | $820,939 | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2024–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.