Foundations · IRS 990 filings
Foundations in Potomac, Maryland
- 75
- foundations with a Potomac address
- $33.3M
- grants paid, FY2023–FY2025
- 15
- say they accept unsolicited
- $5,000
- median grant
Grantlas lists 75 foundations that gave a Potomac, Maryland address on their tax filing — 72 private foundations and 3 grantmaking charities such as community foundations and United Ways — from filings for FY2023–FY2025. Together they paid out $33.3 million in grants in their latest filing year, and 15 of them (20%) say they accept unsolicited requests.
Not every foundation here is a Potomac foundation. The city is the mailing address on the foundation’s tax filing, and when a bank or a law firm runs the trust that is the bank’s address, not the place it gives to. Check where a foundation gives before you write.
Top 25 of 75 foundations
Ranked by what they paid in grants in their latest filing, with the ones that accept unsolicited requests first, then the ones whose filing doesn’t say.
| Funder | Unsolicited requests | Median grant | Grants paid, latest filing | Grant range | Filing year | Fit score & contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CB Laub Family Foundation | Accepts | $7,500 | $1M | $100 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Foulger Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $44,824 | $795,448 | $754 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Luther I Replogle Foundation | Accepts | $7,500 | $448,921 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Azar Foundation For Children | Accepts | $10,000 | $184,050 | $5,150 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ten Talents Foundation Inc | Accepts | $15,000 | $180,000 | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Robert Bensen Meyer Jr | Accepts | $5,000 | $180,000 | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Boyarsky Maisel Family Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,250 | $159,324 | $324 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Louis & Helen Fanaroff Char Foundation | Accepts | $3,500 | $144,600 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Bossak-Heilbron Charitable | Accepts | $5,000 | $138,500 | $2,500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Ron and Chitra Gupta Foundation Inc | Accepts | $54,450 | $100,000 | $8,900 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Joe & Missy Walsh Family Foundation | Accepts | $5,000 | $96,460 | $250 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Mandeep and Sarabjit K Singh Foundation | Accepts | $1,252 | $37,704 | $200 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Chung Family Foundation Ltd | Accepts | $3,500 | $10,000 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Shared Success Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,250 | $1,500 | $1,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Dorney-Koppel Foundation Inc | Accepts | $1,000 | $300 | $300 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Eaglebank Foundation IncPublic foundation | Not stated | $25,000Over $5k only | $287,000 | $7,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Inspire AccessPublic foundation | Not stated | $48,875Over $5k only | $78,250 | $25,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| University of the Southern Caribbean Alumni Assn NA IncGrantmaking charity | Not stated | —Over $5k only | $35,631 | — | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Glenstone Foundation | Invitation only | $50,252 | $15.3M | $10,000 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| The Levitt Foundation | Invitation only | $5,000 | $1.3M | $50 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| William J Shaw Family Foundation | Invitation only | $30,000 | $1.2M | $5,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| E-Z Spindizzies Foundation | Invitation only | $52,662 | $1M | $3,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Zairen and Beibei Sun Foundation Inc | Invitation only | $750,000 | $1M | $500,000 | FY2025 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Frank & Betty Wright Foundation | Invitation only | $32,500 | $771,804 | $7,317 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
| Marian Friedman Greenblatt Education | Invitation only | $510 | $765,110 | $500 | FY2024 | Locked: fit score and contactsLocked |
- Median grant and grant range come from each funder’s grant schedule; a dash means there is none to report. Community foundations and other charities list only grants over $5,000, so their figures run high.
- “One grant” means a schedule with a single grant — no median, nothing to range over. “One amount” means several grants, all the same size.
- A median grant larger than the grants paid is not a mistake: the grant schedule and the year’s total come from different parts of the tax filing, and a foundation can list a grant it approved in a year it paid out less.
Data from 990-PF and Form 990 filings, FY2023–FY2025. Updated November 8, 2026.